access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast
Clemson MUSC bioengineering

Current Trainees

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Glenn Hepfer, PhD

rhepfer@clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Jia Jia, PhD

jjia@clemson.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Piyush Khullar, PhD

pkhulla@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Yangping Liu, PhD

yangpin@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

PhD Candidates

Can Aslan

caslan@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Ryan Barrs

rwbarrs@clemson.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Peng Chen

pchen4@clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Xun Chen

xunc@clemson.edu
Mentor: Tong Ye, PhD
Nano and Functional Imaging Laboratory

Robert Coyle

rccoyle@clemson.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Hongming Fan

hongmif@clemson.edu
Mentor: Tong Ye, PhD
Nano and Functional Imaging Laboratory

Charles Jones

cjns@clemson.edu
Mentor: Tong Ye, PhD
Nano and Functional Imaging Laboratory

Michael Kurtz

kurtz3@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Yang Li

yli24@clemson.edu
Mentor: Tong Ye, PhD
Nano and Functional Imaging Laboratory

Annsley Mace

amace@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Eugene Mah

emah@clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Aarti Shenoy

shenoy@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Sophia Silver

sesilve@clemson.edu
Mentor: Ying Mei, PhD
Bio/nano-materials and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Stephanie Smith

ss6@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Shuchun Sun

shuchus@clemson.edu
Mentor: Hai Yao, PhD
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Michael Wiegand

mwiegan@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

Dongkai Zhu

dongkaz@clemson.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Gilbert, PhD
Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory

 

Master of Engineering Candidates 2019-2020

Lucas Beall

ldbeall@gmail.com
The Citadel student

Daniel Bonthius

bonthius@musc.edu
MUSC student

Maren Downing

marend@g.clemson.edu

Joseph Greaves

jgreave@clemson.edu

Martin Groke

mgroke@clemson.edu

Manuj Malhotra

manujm@clemson.edu

Chelsea Rose

crose2@g.clemson.edu