access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast
Aerial of Ashley River Tower

Leadership & Staff


Don Rockey

Don C. Rockey M.D.

Department of Medicine Chair

Georgia Brogdon

Georgia Brogdon, MBA, DHSc, FACHE, FACMPE

Vice Chair for Finance and Administration 

Ben Clyburn

E. Ben Clyburn, M.D.

Vice Chair of Graduate Medical Education

Elisha Brownfield

Elisha L. Brownfield, M.D.

Vice Chair for Leadership Development

Brad Keith

Brad A. Keith, M.D.

Associate Vice Chair for Graduate Medical Education

Kim Davis

Kimberly S. Davis, M.D.

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

Rick Silver

Richard M. Silver, M.D.

Vice Chair for Development

Marc Heincelman

Marc Heincelman, M.D.

Vice Chair for Quality Improvement

Skip Schumann

Samuel Schumann, M.D.

Vice Chair for Quality Improvement

Jim Oates

Jim Oates, M.D.

Vice Chair for Research

Department of Medicine Administration

Catherine Bennett 

Catherine Bennett, MHA

Project Coordinator

Lisa Burkhardt

Lisa Burkhardt, MHA

Finance Administrator

Whitney Currin 

Whitney Currin

Alumni/Development Coordinator

Nat Howe

Nat Howe

Director of Development

Julia Keenan

Julia Keenan

Assistant to the Chair

Matt McCoy

Matthew McCoy

Information Technology Manager

Melanie Puckhaber

Melanie Puckhaber

Clinical Operations Administrator

Natalie Titcomb

Natalie Wilson

Communications Manager

Marti White

Marti White

Finance Coordinator

Melissa Wimberly

Melissa Wimberly

Faculty Resource Coordinator