access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Gastroenterology & Hepatology Staff

Derek SanfordDerek S. Sanford
Division Administrator
sanfordd@musc.edu
843-876-4698 



Administrative Staff

Sharan Easley
Administrative Assistant
easley@musc.edu
843-876-2864

Louise Jones
Administrative Assistant to
Peter Cotton, M.D., Tammy Davidson, FNP, Caitlin Green, M.D., Brenda Hoffman, M.D., Serhan Karvar, M.D., Aylin Tansel, M.D.
joneslo@musc.edu
843-876-4265

Michelle Potter
Administrative Assistant to
Gregory Cote, M.D., B. Joseph Elmunzer, M.D., Erin Forster, M.D., Robert Moran, M.D.
pottermi@musc.edu
843-876-4261

Kathryn Saunier
Administrative Coordinator
saunier@musc.edu
843-792-7728

Monique Ford
Administrative Assistant
formo@musc.edu
843-792-2301

Cynthia Peeples
Fellowship Coordinator
Administrative Assistant to
Andrew Brock, M.D., Ira Willner, M.D., David Koch, M.D., Heather Simpson, M.D., Kara Cole, ANP
peeplesc@musc.edu
843-876-4269

C. Leah Russell
SiteCore Content Manager
Administrative Assistant to
Pooja S. Elias, M.D., Lindsey Kaufmann, PA-C, Vicki Allen, PA-C, Tallon Harding, PA-C
russelcl@musc.edu
843-876-0786

Roshonta B. Walker
Administrative Assistant
walkerr@musc.edu
843-876-4275

Physician Assistants & Nurse Practitioners

Vicki Allen, MS, PA-C
General GI, IBD/IBS
allenve@musc.edu
843-876-4262

Kara Cole, ANP
Hepatology, Liver Transplant
colekr@musc.edu
843-792-6901

Tammy Davidson, RN, MSN, FNP, CCRC
General GI, Barrett's Esophagus
davidstf@musc.edu
843-876-7215

Melissa Hulsey, RN, BSN 
Liver Nurse Coordinator
hulseymm@musc.edu
843-876-7218

Joel Kepecs, BSN, RN
IBD Nurse Coordinator
kepecsj@musc.edu
843-876-0096

Gregory F. Buck, PA-C
Digestive Disease / Hepatology  
buckgf@musc.edu
843-876-4691

Christian Conley
GI Coordinator
conleyc@musc.edu
843-792-3788

Tallon Harding, MS, PA-C
General GI, IBD / IBS
hardinge@musc.edu
843-876-4262

Lindsey Kaufmann, MS, PA-C
General GI
kaufmanl@musc.edu
843-876-2172

 

Clinical Staff and Specialty RN

Kathy Bredenberg, BSN, RN II 
Specialty Procedures
bredenbe@musc.edu
843-876-7222

Cindy Ferguson, BSN, RN 
Endoscopic Ultrasound Coordinator
fergusci@musc.edu
843-876-7221

Lauren Hyman, BSN, RN
GI Clinic Nurse Coordinator
tannerl@musc.edu
843-876-7210

Suzanne Mobberley, BSN, RN
GI Clinic Nurse Coordinator
mobberle@musc.edu
843-876-0420

Rasheedah Sanders 
Clinical Staff Support
sanderra@musc.edu
843-876-1683

Peggy Edgerton, BSN, RN
ERCP Specialty Coordinator
edgerp@musc.edu
843-876-7230

Tara Hall, BSN, RN
Specialty Coordinator
 hallta@musc.edu
843-876-7225

Beth Long, BSN, RNII
Specialty Coordinator
lonbe@musc.edu
843-876-4302

Kristine Richards, BSN, RN
RN Specialty Coordinator
parkri@musc.edu
843-876-2621


Research Staff

Brittiny Bowers
Program Coordinator
wulfb@musc.edu
843-876-2184

Jamila Keith, MS
Program Coordinator
keithja@musc.edu
843-792-1918

Becky Spitzer, MPH
Program Coordinator
spitzer@musc.edu
843-792-7974

Christian Conley
Program Coordinator
conleyc@musc.edu
843-792-3788

Haley Nitchie
Program Coordinator
nitchie@musc.edu
843-876-0487

April Woods-Williams
Program Manager
williamsa@musc.edu
843-876-4303