access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Gastroenterology & Hepatology Staff

Derek SanfordDerek S. Sanford
Division Administrator
sanfordd@musc.edu
843-876-4698 



Administrative Staff

Sharan Easley
Administrative Assistant
easley@musc.edu
843-876-2864

Cynthia Peeples
Fellowship Coordinator
Administrative Coordinator to
Andrew Brock, M.D., Ira Willner, M.D., David Koch, M.D., Heather Simpson, M.D., Kara Cole, ANP
peeplesc@musc.edu
843-876-4269

C. Leah Russell
SiteCore Content Manager
Administrative Assistant to
Pooja S. Elias, M.D., Lindsey Kaufmann, PA-C, Vicki Allen, PA-C, Tallon Harding, PA-C
russelcl@musc.edu
843-876-0786

Roshonta B. Walker
Administrative Assistant
walkerr@musc.edu
843-876-4275

Monique Ford
Administrative Assistant
formo@musc.edu
843-792-2301

Michelle Potter
Administrative Coordinator to
Gregory Cote, M.D., B. Joseph Elmunzer, M.D., Erin Forster, M.D., Robert Moran, M.D.
pottermi@musc.edu
843-876-4261

Kathryn Saunier
Administrative Coordinator
saunier@musc.edu
843-792-7728

 

Physician Assistants & Nurse Practitioners

Vicki Allen, MS, PA-C
General GI, IBD/IBS
allenve@musc.edu
843-876-4262

Kara Cole, ANP
Hepatology, Liver Transplant
colekr@musc.edu
843-792-6901 

Melissa Hulsey, RN, BSN 
Liver Nurse Coordinator
hulseymm@musc.edu
843-876-7218

Gregory F. Buck, PA-C
Digestive Disease / Hepatology  
buckgf@musc.edu
843-876-4691 

Tallon Harding, MS, PA-C
General GI, IBD / IBS
hardinge@musc.edu
843-876-4262

Joel Kepecs, BSN, RN
IBD Nurse Coordinator
kepecsj@musc.edu
843-876-0096

Clinical Staff and Specialty RN

Kathy Bredenberg, BSN, RN II 
Specialty Procedures
bredenbe@musc.edu
843-876-7222

Cindy Ferguson, BSN, RN 
Endoscopic Ultrasound Coordinator
fergusci@musc.edu
843-876-7221

Lauren Hyman, BSN, RN
GI Clinic Nurse Coordinator
tannerl@musc.edu
843-876-7210

Suzanne Mobberley, BSN, RN
GI Clinic Nurse Coordinator
mobberle@musc.edu
843-876-0420

Rasheedah Sanders 
Clinical Staff Support
sanderra@musc.edu
843-876-1683

Peggy Edgerton, BSN, RN
ERCP Specialty Coordinator
edgerp@musc.edu
843-876-7230

Tara Hall, BSN, RN
Specialty Coordinator
hallta@musc.edu
843-876-7225

Beth Long, BSN, RNII
Specialty Coordinator
lonbe@musc.edu
843-876-4302

Kristine Richards, BSN, RN
RN Specialty Coordinator
parkri@musc.edu
843-876-2621

Research Staff

Megan Bickford
Program Coordinator
bickform@musc.edu
843-876-8439 

Haley Nitchie
Program Coordinator
nitchie@musc.edu
843-876-0487

Becky Spitzer, MPH
Program Coordinator
spitzer@musc.edu
843-792-7974

Christian Conley
Program Coordinator
conleyc@musc.edu
843-792-3788

Collins Ordiah
Program Coordinator
ordiah@musc.edu 

Brandon Xavier
Clinical Research Assistant
xavierb@musc.edu