access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Current Fellows

Infectious Diseases

Fellows 2019 to 2021

Dr. Cameron Selent 

Cameron Selent, M.D. (Chief Fellow)

IM Residency: Santa Barbara Cottage Hospital; Santa Barbara, CA
Medical School: Indiana University School of Medicine; Indianapolis, IN

Dr. Callie Osborne 

Caroline Osborne, M.D.

IM Residency: Medical University of South Carolina
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina

Dr. Henry Shiflett 

Henry Shiflett, D.O.

IM Residency: University of Tennessee; Knoxville, TN
Medical School:  Lincoln Memorial University -DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine; Harrogate, TN

Dr. Charles Teixeira 

Charles Teixeira, D.O.

IM Residency: Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University; Augusta, GA
Medical School: Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine – Virginia Campus; Blacksburg, VA

Fellows 2016 to 2018

2016 to 2018 Fellows Group Photo
L to R: Robert Jakubowski, M.D.Shruti Puri, M.D., Talha Riaz, M.D., and Hilary Steele, M.D.

Fellows 2015 to 2017

2015 to 2017 Fellows Group Photo
L to R: Eunice Guzman, M.D., Talha Riaz, M.D., Hilary Steele, M.D., Richard Kilgore, M.D. (Chief Fellow), and Anna Powell, M.D. (Reproductive ID Fellow)

Fellows 2014 to 2016

2014 to 2016 Fellows Group Photo
L to R: Anna Powell, M.D. (Reproductive ID Fellow), Yumi Oh, M.D. (Chief Fellow), William Largen, M.D., Claudia Taramona Espinoza, M.D., and Djeunou Tchamba, M.D.