access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Emergency Medicine Advanced Practice Provider Directory

Advanced Practice Providers

Jessica Casey, PA-C
caseyj@musc.edu

Matthew K. Ewald, MPAS, PA-C
ewald@musc.edu

Jennifer Fralix, PA-C
fralixj@musc.edu

Patrick McNeal, MS, PA-C
mcnealp@musc.edu

Crispin F. Reeves, PA-C
reevesc@musc.edu

Blair Turnage, PA-C
buckb@musc.edu

Daniel Venancio, MSPS, PA-C
venancio@musc.edu

Susan L. Zayac, DNP, FNP-C
zayacs@musc.edu

Emergency Medicine/Telemedicine PA Fellows

Katelyn Reeve, PA
reevek@musc.edu

Kelly Regnery, PA
regneryk@musc.edu

Shelia “Roxanne” Riser, PA
risers@musc.edu

Rachel Beeks, PA
becks@musc.edu

Mariah Ramsey, PA
ramseyma@musc.edu

The Physician Assistant Fellowship in Emergency Medicine and TeleMedicine represents a unique opportunity to combine the unique and innovative skills of Telemedicine with the rigors and diversity of an academic Emergency Medicine Department. The first PA Fellowship in South Carolina, our program was founded in 2017 and continues to expand both in terms of clinical care, academic integrity, and unique forms of Health care delivery.

Fellows participate in clinical shifts in the MUSC Adult Emergency Department and Chest Pain Center as well as attend weekly didactic and simulation sessions and participate in telehealth delivery to a variety of urgent and emergent populations across the state of South Carolina. The PA Fellows are fully integrated into the academic and professional systems of both the Emergency Department and the Center for Telehealth and receive state-of-the-art technological training.

For more information, please contact the Physician Assistant Program's Medical Director, Edward O'Bryan, III, M.D. You may also visit the Center of Telehealth Website.