access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Emergency Medicine Administrative Staff Directory 

General Administrative Office Address

Emergency Medicine
169 Ashley Avenue
MSC 300 Room NT265
Charleston, SC 29425

General Information, not patient-related: 843-792-9705
Main Fax Line: 843-792-9706

Adult Emergency Department: 843-792-3826
Pediatric Emergency Department: 843-792-1269

Residency Program Office Address

Emergency Medicine Residency Program
169 Ashley Avenue
MSC 300 Room NT265
Charleston, SC 29425


Administrative Staff

Renee McNeill, MHA
Emergency Medicine Department Administrator


Amy Robison, AS
Assistant to the Chairman
Administrative Support Supervisor
Promotion and Tenure Coordinator

Faculty Support to:

Terry Kowalenko, M.D.
Department of Emergency Medicine Chair

Elizabeth Barton, M.D.

Nicholas J. Connors, M.D.
Toxicology Director

Steven H. Saef, M.D., MSCR, FACEP

Yalani L. Vanzura, M.D.


Melanie Pigott, BA, C-TAGME
Residency Program Coordinator
Medical Student Education Coordinator (Clerkship)
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Coordinator
Grand Rounds & Emergency Medicine Newsletter Coordinator
Department Webmaster

Faculty Support to:

Jeffrey Bush, M.D., FACEP
Residency Program Director

Simon Watson, M.D., FACEP
Associate Residency Program Director
Clerkship Director

Brad Presley, M.D., RDMS
Director of Emergency Medicine Ultrasound

Ryan Barnes, D.O.
Director of Emergency Medicine Ultrasound Fellowship
Director of Medical Student Ultrasound Education

Christina Bourne, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Career Advising

Jon P. Jennings, M.D.

Lindsey Jennings, M.D., MPH
Assistant Residency Program Director

Morsal Tahouni, M.D.
Simulation Based Education Director


Jennifer Smith, MBA
Accountant/Fiscal Analyst III
Grants Reporting, Support and Reimbursement Coordinator
Accounts Payable & Grants Reconciliations
Research Coordinator
Purchasing and Reimbursement Coordinator, Purchasing Card Liaison

Faculty Support to:

David M. French, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM, FAEMS
Prehospital Medicine Director

W. Brett McGary, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Prehospital Medicine Director

Dustin LeBlanc, M.D.
Meducare Medical Director

Walter E. Limehouse, M.D., MA, FACEP

James H. Tolley, M.D., MAT


Cathy Zutell
New Hire & Credentialing Coordinator
Global Health Fellowship Coordinator
Physician Assistant Fellowship Coordinator
Facilities Management Coordinator

Faculty Support to:       

Marc T. Bartman, M.D., FACEP

Jeffrey P. Caporossi, M.D.

Christine M. Carr, M.D., FACEP, CPE

Gregory A. Hall, M.D., FACEP
Adult Emergency Medical Director Quality and Patient Safety Director

Diann M. Krywko, M.D., FACEP

Andrew J. Matuskowitz, M.D.
Chest Pain Center Director

Lacey MenkinSmith, M.D.
Global Emergency Medicine Fellowship Director

Edward C. O'Bryan, III, M.D.
Global Health Director, Lead for Emergency Medicine TeleMedicine