access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Meet Our Residents

Current Chief Residents

Natalie Christian

Natalie Christian, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

jonesns@musc.edu

Tucker Price

Tucker Price, M.D., Ph.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

marrison@musc.edu

Third Year Residents – Class of 2019

Peter Braud

Peter Braud, M.D.

Louisiana State University

braud@musc.edu

William Burk

William Burk, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

burkj@musc.edu

Natalie Christian

Natalie Christian, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

jonesns@musc.edu

Louis Gerena

Louis Gerena, M.D., MS.

Florida State University

gerenal@musc.edu

Julia Isom

Julia Isom, D.O.

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

isomjul@musc.edu

Rebecca KingMallory

Rebecca King-Mallory, M.D.

Marshall University

kingamal@musc.edu

Tucker Price

Tucker Price, M.D., Ph.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

marrison@musc.edu

Mike Solomon

Mike Solomon, D.O.

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

solomoni@musc.edu

Thao Tran

Thao Tran, M.D.

Wright State University

tranhu@musc.edu

Bryan Vo

Bryan Vo, M.D.

Florida International University

vobr@musc.edu

Second Year Residents – Class of 2020

Wendy Atkinson

Wendy Atkinson, M.D.

Creighton University School of Medicine

atkinsow@musc.edu

Ben Ferry

Ben Ferry, M.D.

USF Health Morsani College of Medicine

ferryb@musc.edu

Jessica Herman

Jessica Herman, D.O.

Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine

hermanj@musc.edu

Adam Hudepohl

Adam Hudepohl, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

hudepohl@musc.edu

Colton Jayne

Colton Jayne, M.D.

University of Kentucky College of Medicine

jaynec@musc.edu

Corey Meador

Corey Meador, M.D.

Drexel University College of Medicine

meadorc@musc.edu

Aaron Purser

Aaron Purser, M.D.

Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

pursers@musc.edu

Alexander Scherelis

Alexander Scherelis, M.D.

University of Tennessee College of Medicine

schereli@musc.edu

Joshua Visserman

Joshua Visserman, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

visserma@musc.edu

Lauren Visserman

Lauren Visserman, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

frederla@musc.edu

First Year Residents – Class of 2021

Anthony Baglio

Anthony Baglio, D.O.

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

baglio@musc.edu

Hans Cao

Hans Cao, M.D.

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine

caoh@musc.edu

Trent Dietsche

Trent Dietsche, D.O.

Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

dietsche@musc.edu

Abigail Dy

Abigail Dy, M.D.

University of Alabama School of Medicine

dy@musc.edu

Caitlin Kessler

Caitlin Kessler, D.O.

Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine

kessleca@musc.edu

Claire Staley

Claire Staley, M.D.

University of Maryland School of Medicine

staleyc@musc.edu

Courtney Uhlar

Courtney Uhlar, M.D.

USF Health Morsani College of Medicine

uhlar@musc.edu

Karissa Vasquez

Karissa Vasquez, M.D.

University of New Mexico School of Medicine

vasquezk@musc.edu

Stephen Wicker

Stephen Wicker, D.O.

Lincoln Memorial University

wickerst@musc.edu

Kelsey Wilson

Kelsey Wilson, D.O.

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

wilsonkr@musc.edu