access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Chesterfield County

Professionals Offering Services in Chesterfield County

Therapists

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D Hoffmeyer Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-615-4080
gallencook@yahoo.com

Patricia M. Evans, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Highly Favored LLC
102 Duvall Street
Cheraw, SC 29520
Office: 843-865-7268
Cell: 910-995-7918
Fax: 910-920-9165
pat-evans@att.net
 

Cori Bakazan
Clinical Counselor
Rubicon Family Counseling Services
510 E. Carolina Ave.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-332-4156 ext. 314
Fax: 843-332-4159
cbakazan@rubiconsc.org

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

Cynthia H. Griffin, MA
Child Adolescent & Family Counselor

Child Forensic Interviewer
Durant Children's Center & Pee Dee Mental Health
Hartsville, SC
Pee Dee Mental Health: 843-332-4141
 
Pee Dee Mental Health Fax: 843-383-4625
 
Durant Children's Center: 843-332-9299
Durant Children's Center Fax: 843-332-9269
Cell: 843-22-4080
Fax: 843-383-4625
Email: cynthia@durantchildren.org (Durant Children's Center)
Email: cynthia.griffin@scdmh.org (Pee Dee Mental Health)

 

Pamela Jones-Monroe, MA
Child, Adolescent & Family (CAF) Counselor
Tri-County Community Mental Health Center
207 Commerce Ave. 
Chesterfield, SC 29709
Office: 843-623-2229
Fax: 843-623-2553
plj57@scdmh.org

Lurline Jerry
Associate Executive Director
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Cell: 843-615-0903
Fax: 843-667-4737
ljerry@scyap.com

Monica Johnson, MSW
Treatment Coordinator
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Fax: 843-667-4737
mjohnson@scyap.com

Aimee Knight, MS, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Fuller Life Strategies LLC
Palmetto Family Works LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
aimeeoknight@gmail.com or
aimeeoknight@hushmail.com

Amy G. Kulo, MEd
Child, Adolescent and Family Therapist
School-Based Programs
Tri-County Community Mental Health Center
PO Box 471 / Commerce Ave.
Chesterfield, SC 29709
Office: 843-623-2229
Fax: 843-623-2553

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Department of Mental Health, Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Dominica N. Stuckey, MS, LPC, CCMHC
Clinical Counselor
Atlee Counseling, LLC
105 Cheraw St.
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Office: 843-862-2477
atleecounseling@gmail.com

Meg B. Temple, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Executive Director
CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
mtemple@thecarehouse.com

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist / Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
sally@thecarehouse.com or
swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Deidra L. Bostic, MS
Adoption Supervisor
SC DSS Region IV Adoption Services
181 E. Evans St. BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-661-2495
Cell: 843-409-3998
Fax: 843-317-1599
deidra.bostic@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803.734.1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Debbie Elliot
Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
debbie@thecarehouse.com

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Brigid E. Kennedy
Human Services Coordinator I
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6481
Cell: 843-616-1971
Fax: 843-413-6486
brigid.kennedy@dss.sc.gov

Kevin Long
ICPC / Licensing Coordinator
SC DSS
210 University Plaza Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-8025
Cell: 843-624-1605
kevin.long@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Catherine Senn
Region IV Coordinator for
Post Legal Adoptions Services
Horry County DSS
1951 Industrial Park Rd.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-340-0302
Fax: 843-365-6171

Desiree' Tolson
Shelter Service Coordinator
Pee Dee Coalition
220 South Irby St.
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 800-273-1820
Fax: 843-921-0779
dtolson@peedeecoalition.org

Heather Williamson, LMSW
Region IV Clinical Specialist
SC Department of Social Services / IFCCS
2120 Jody Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6484
Cell: 843-621-4098
Fax: 843-413-6486
heather.williamson@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Adrienne W. Brownlee
Administrator
SC DSS Division of Adoption Services - Region IV
181 East Evans St. BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-519-0096
Cell: 843-409-5303
Fax: 843-317-1599
adrienne.brownlee@dss.sc.gov

Leslie B. Clark
Supervisor Region IV Licensing
SC Department of Social Services
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6440
Cell: 843-430-5846
Fax: 843-413-6486
leslie.clark@dss.sc.gov

Kathleen Cornish
CAF Director
TCCMHC
PO Box 918
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Office: 843-454-0442
Cell: 843-615-3606
Fax: 843-454-0212
krc70@scdmh.org

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Ellen C. Hamilton
Executive Director
Pee Dee Coalition for Durant Children’s Center
PO Box 1351
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 843-669-4694
Fax: 843-673-2005
echamilton@peedeecoalition.org

Mara H. Jones, LPCS, NCACII, CACII
Deputy Director
The ALPHA Behavioral Health Center
709 Mill St.
Camden, SC 29020
Office: 803-432-6902
Fax: 803-432-6890

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Donna R. Stackhouse
Human Services Coordinator II / Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services – Region IV
C/O Florence Regional Office
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-731-1166
Cell: 843-731-1166
Fax: 843-413-6486
donna.stackhouse@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St. / PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org