access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Florence County

Professionals offering services in Florence County

Therapists

Nadeije Ahearn, MS, LPC, NCC
Clinical Counselor / Early Childhood Clinician 
United Children & Family Services-UCFS
77 E. Town St.
Norwich, CT 06360
Office: 860-917-5630
Cell: 860-961-8153
Fax: 860-859-4420
nahearn@ucfs.org or na1413@aol.com

Angela L. Bethea-Grant, MA, QMHP
Mental Health Professional
Pee Dee Mental Health
125 East Cheves Street
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-317-4081 ext. 221
Fax: 843-317-4088

Cynthia H. Griffin, MA
Child Adolescent & Family Counselor

Child Forensic Interviewer
Durant Children's Center & Pee Dee Mental Health
Hartsville, SC
Pee Dee Mental Health: 843-332-4141
Pee Dee Mental Health Fax: 843-383-4625
Durant Children's Center: 843-332-9299
Durant Children's Center Fax: 843-332-9269
Cell: 843-22-4080
Fax: 843-383-4625
Email: cynthia@durantchildren.org (Durant Children's Center)
Email: cynthia.griffin@scdmh.org (Pee Dee Mental Health)

 

 

 

 

Javonnia Muldrow, MA, LPC
Human Services Coordinator I
Pee Dee Mental Health
125 East Cheves Street
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-317-4073 ext. 119
Fax: 843-317-4088

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D Hoffmeyer Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-615-4080
gallencook@yahoo.com

Cori Bakazan
Clinical Counselor
Rubicon Family Counseling Services
510 E. Carolina Ave.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-332-4156 ext. 314
Fax: 843-332-4159
cbakazan@rubiconsc.org

Gail V. Blue, MSW
Clinician / Supervisor
Pee Dee Mental Health - Marion Clinic
1100 S. Main St.
Marion, SC 29571
Office: 843-431-1100
Fax: 843-431-1103
gvb12@scdmh.org

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Sharon Montgomery Cooper
Mental Health Coordinator
Pee Dee Mental Health
675 N. Matthews Rd.
Lake City, SC 29560
Office: 843-394-7600
Cell: 843-601-2912
Fax: 843-661-4892
smc76@scdmh.org

Kathryn F. Crawford, LPC, MS, NCC
Licensed Professional Counselor / Owner
Counseling and Behavioral Services, LLC
517 South Coit St.
Florence, SC 29501
Office843-617-5995
Cell843-617-1915
Fax: 843-629-5040
foxcrawford@netzero.net

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Jennifer Elkins, EdD, LPCS, RPTS
Palmetto Family Works, LLC
Florence Office: 1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030 ext. 103
Fax: 843-679-2633

Greenville Office: 3523 Pelham Rd. Suite B
Greenville, SC 29681
Office: 864-538-6906
Fax: 864-520-2866
palmettofamilyworksllc@hushmail.com

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Jacqueline Covington, MA
Human Services Coordinator l / School Based Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health Center
Physical: 900 South Fourth St.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Mailing: 1103 Old Ebenezer Rd. Apt. F
Florence, SC 29501
Office843-639-8055
Cell843-992-0169
Fax: 843-383-4625
jacqueline.covington@scdmh.org

Felicia F. Evans, MA
Clinical Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health
125 East Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office843-317-4073 ext. 205
Cell843-621-7230
Fax: 843-317-4088
felicia.evans@scdmh.org

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Diane Godbolt-Hall, LPC/S
Licensed Professional Counselor
Pure Serenity Consultant and Counseling Services, LLC
112 Exchange St.
Darlington, SC 29532
Office843-687-6510
Fax: 843-968-8933
dhall25@sc.rr.com

Alison Graham, M.Ed, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Palmetto Counseling of Hartsville
5003 Una Rd.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office843-453-9985 or 843-307-4762
Fax: 843-857-4437
magraham17@gmail.com

Karen D. C. Holmes, MS, LPC
Clinical Counselor / Forensic Interviewer
Durant Children's Center
PO Box 1351
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 843-664-4357
kholmes@tkaflorence.com

Teressa T. Harrington
Owner / Counselor
TTH Services, Inc.
637 Bellamy Avenue, Suite C
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Physical: 10126 Ocean Hgwy. Suite 2
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Office: 843-652-5532
Cell: 843-325-6410
Fax: 866-455-1889
teressaharrington@msn.com

Crystal R. Hill-Chapman, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Francis Marion University
4822 East Palmetto St.
Florence, SC 29506
Fax: 413-845-9031
chillchapman@fmarion.edu

Cynthia D. Jenkins, MA/LPC
Clinical Counselor / Therapist
Justice Works Behavioral Care
Office: 843-260-8824

Lurline Jerry
Associate Executive Director
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Cell: 843-615-0903
Fax: 843-667-4737
ljerry@scyap.com

Ella Johnson, MA
Mental Health Counselor     
Pee Dee Mental Health
217 East Carolina Ave.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-332-4141
Fax: 843-383-4625
ella.johnson@scdmh.org

Monica Johnson, MSW
Treatment Coordinator
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Fax: 843-667-4737
mjohnson@scyap.com

Susan J. Jordan, LISW-CP
Clinical Therapist
Circle Park
601 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-665-9349 ext. 327
Cell: 843-617-6307
Fax:  843-669-6122
jsjj828@aol.com

Ellen King, M. ED, LPC RPT NCC
TLC Counseling
289 H Foxfire Plaza
Little River, SC 29566
Office: 843-213-7814

Aimee Knight, MS, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Fuller Life Strategies LLC
Palmetto Family Works LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
aimeeoknight@gmail.com or 
aimeeoknight@hushmail.com

Brenda C. Lawson, MA, COMS
Human Services Coordinator
SC Department of Mental Health
125 East Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-629-2450
Cell: 803-236-1890
Fax: 843-317-4088
bcl85@scdmh.org

Tia Livingston MHP
Clinical Mental Health Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health Center
125 E Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office843-617-4073 ext. 204
Cell843-992-2202
Fax: 843-317-4088
tia.livingston@scdmh.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Leslie M. McCall
Behavioral Health Counselor MA, LPC
Delmae Elementary School
1211 S. Cashua Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-664-8448
Fax: 843-673-5777
lmccall@fsd1.org

Briyana McNeil
Clinical Counselor
Department of Mental Health
125 E. Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office843-317-4073 ext. 206
Cell843-992-0201
Fax: 843-317-4088
briyana.mcneil@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Pamela D. Salters, MA
Mental Health Counselor
Orangeburg Area Mental Health Center
2319 St. Matthews Rd.
Orangeburg, SC 29118
Office: 803-536-1571 ext. 204
Fax: 803-534-9773
pamela.salters@scdmh.org

Lecole J. Sanders, MSW, LISW-CP
Therapist & Owner
Sanders Family Counseling, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence SC, 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
lecolejsanders@gmail.com

Naomi Shelia Smith, MA, MHP
Human Service Coordinator I
SC Department of Mental Health
125 East Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-2455

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Lisa Spears, MA, LPC
Behavioral Health Counselor
Florence School District One
1012 Congaree Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office843-292-1925
Fax: 843-664-8189
lspears@fsd1.org or
family_matters@bellsouth.net

Mrs. Alayshia S. Steadman-Barr, LMSW
Behavioral Health Counselor
Wallace Gregg Elementary / Florence School District One
515 Francis Marion Rd.
Florence, SC 29506
School843-664-8481
Direct Line843-678-4191
Fax: 843-664-8181
asteadman@fsd1.org

Dominica N. Stuckey, MS, LPC, CCMHC
Clinical Counselor
Atlee Counseling, LLC
105 Cheraw St.
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Office: 843-862-2477
atleecounseling@gmail.com

Meg B. Temple, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Executive Director
CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
mtemple@thecarehouse.com

Keisha M. Tomlin, MA
Mental Health Professional
Pee Dee Mental Health
125 E. Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-317-4081
Fax: 843-317-4088

Faith Tyner, MS, LPC
Clinical Counselor
WellSpring Psychology Group
1340 Celebration Blvd. Unit A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-536-1180
Fax: 843-536-1116
ftyner@wellspringflorence.com

Whitney Lee Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office843-347-8871
Fax: 843-224-6100
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Private Practice:
Vovou Behavioral Health, LLC
400 Laurel St. Suite C
Conway, SC 29526
Office843-915-0039
Fax: 843-353-2503
whitsc18@hotmail.com

Cheryl L. Watson, MSW, LMSW
Senior Counselor
Circle Park Behavioral Health Services
601 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC  29501
Office843-665-9349
Fax: 843-669-6122
cheryl.watson@circlepark.com

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist / Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
sally@thecarehouse.com or
swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Deidra L. Bostic, MS
Adoption Supervisor
SC DSS Region IV Adoption Services
181 E. Evans St. BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-661-2495
Cell: 843-409-3998
Fax: 843-317-1599
deidra.bostic@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. STE 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office803-535-6543
Cell803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Alma Hill, MSW
Shelter Program Director
Pee Dee Coalition Against Domestic & Sexual Assault
PO Box 1351
Florence, SC 29503
Cell843-862-3413
Fax: 843-921-0779

Brigid E. Kennedy
Human Services Coordinator I
Intensive Foster Care & Clinical Services
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6481
Cell: 843-616- 1971
Fax: 843-413-6486
brigid.kennedy@dss.sc.gov

Kevin Long
ICPC / Licensing Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
210 University Plaza Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-8025
Cell: 843-624-1605
kevin.long@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Catherine Senn
Region IV Coordinator for Post Legal Adoptions Services
Horry County DSS
1951 Industrial Park Rd.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-340-0302
Fax: 843.365.6171

Heather Williamson, LISW-CP
3700 West Lake Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-409-3234
Fax: 843-580-8301
hwilliamson2016@outlook.com 

Hwilliamson

Senior Leaders

Adrienne W. Brownlee
Administrator
SC Department of Social Services
Division of Adoption Services - Region IV
181 East Evans St. BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-519-0096
Cell: 843-409-5303
Fax: 843-317-1599
adrienne.brownlee@dss.sc.gov

Leslie B. Clark
Supervisor Region IV Licensing
SC Department of Social Services
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6440
Cell: 843-430-5846
Fax: 843-413-6486
leslie.clark@dss.sc.gov

Orbree C. Friday
Program Manager II
Florence County Department of Social Services
2685 South Irby St.
Florence, SC 29505
Office: 843-669-3354
orbree.friday@dss.sc.gov

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Ellen C. Hamilton
Executive Director
Pee Dee Coalition for Durant Children’s Center
PO Box 1351
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 843-669-4694
Fax: 843-673-2005
echamilton@peedeecoalition.org

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Donna R. Stackhouse
Human Services Coordinator II / Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services – Region IV
C/O Florence Regional Office
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-731-1166
Cell: 843-731-1166
Fax: 843-413-6486
donna.stackhouse@dss.sc.gov

Florence O. Uchendu, MS, MAC, LPC/S, NCC, MHP
Family Preservation Supervisor
SC Department of Mental Health
Office: 843-317-4089 ext. 216
Cell: 843-992-5927
Fax: 843-317-4088
fou10@scdmh.org

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St. PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org