access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Georgetown County

 

Professionals offering services in Georgetown County

Therapists

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D Hoffmeyer Road
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-615-4080
gallencook@yahoo.com

Lakisha Barron
Mental Health Counselor
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health
525 Lafayette Circle
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-546-6107
Fax: 843-527-2800
lsb47@scdmh.org

Shawn Bergeron, LISW-CP
Individual Counselor Private Practice
Bergeron Counseling Services
1335 44th Avenue North, Suite 204
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Office: 843-318-6619
Cell: 843-318-6619
Fax: 888-398-1897
bergeroncounselingservices@yahoo.com

Denise Renee Brand, LPC
Clinical Counselor
707 Professional Office Suites
9403 Hwy. 707 Unit B
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
Office: 843-655-1622
Fax: 843-650-4890

Melitta L. Britton
Mental Health Counselor
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health
525 Lafayette Circle
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-546-6107
Fax: 843-527-2800
mlb34@scdmh.org

Aldric Browne
Counselor
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
151 Dillion Road
PO Box 23079
Hilton Head, SC 29925
Office: 843-681-4865
Cell: 843-318-1332
Fax: 843-681-4865
aldric.browne@scdmh.org

Tomecca N. Campbell, LMSW
Human Service Coordinator I
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health 
525 Lafayette Circle 
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-546-6107
Fax: 843-527-2800
tnc93@scdmh.org

Fredrica D. Chestnut
Mental Health Counselor
Lighthouse Care Center
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-663-8244
Cell: 843-995-2630
Fax: 843-663-8092
fredricachestnut@yahoo.com

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Road #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Angela Dosemagen, MEd LPC
Family Bridges Therapeutic Associates
635 S. Hazard Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-240-1783
Fax: 888-282-6745

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Road
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Kisha T. Guess, MA
Interim Clinic Director
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health
525 Lafayette Circle
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office843-546-6107
Fax: 843-527-2800
kisha.guess@scdmh.org

Teressa T. Harrington
Owner / Counselor
TTH Services, Inc.
637 Bellamy Avenue Suite C
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576 
Physical: 10126 Ocean Highway, Suite 2
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Office: 843-652-5532
Cell: 843-325-6410
Fax: 866-455-1889
teressaharrington@msn.com

Robert Ann Johnson
Human Service Coordinator I
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health
525 Lafayette Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-546-6107
Fax: 843-527-2800
raj35@scdmh.org

Ellen Krechel MAPC LPC
Southeast Maternal Medical Supply
263 Commerce Drive
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Office: 843-235-2305
Fax: 843-235-2306
ellen.southeastmms@gmail.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Samantha McClellan
Therapist
JusticeWorks Behavioral Care
1300 2nd Avenue, Suite 210
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-488-1615
Cell: 843-331-6161
Fax: 843-488-1616
smcclellan@justiceworksbc.org

Stephanie Murray, LISW-CP
Black River Counseling
13089 Ocean Hwy. Unit C4
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Office: 843-979-1472
Fax: 843-979-1473
Cell: 240-498-2089
smurray1018@gmail.com

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Kathy McGrogan, MA, LPC
Family Preservation Counselor
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health
525 Lafayette Circle
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-546-6107
Cell: 843-340-5949
Fax: 843-527-2800
kbm59@scdmh.org

Melissa Muse, EdD, LPC, LPC-S 
Licensed Professional Counselor
Family Bridges
635 S Hazard Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-240-1782
Fax: 888-282-6745

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Samantha Poston LPC, LPC/S, NCC, MAC, CACII
Clinical Supervisor
Access Family Services, Inc.
107A Queen Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-833-8545
Cell: 843-633-1262
Fax: 843-628-2433
sposton@accessfamilyservices.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

LaToya Simmons, LPC
Counselor
Private Practice
4221 Mayfair Street
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Office: 843-424-5855
Cell: 843-424-5855
Fax: 843-236-9418
simmons1@sccoast.net

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Ut Uyen VanHoogen, MA, LPC
VanHoogen Counseling Services, LLC
Child, Adolescent & Family Counselor, Owner
3700 Palmetto Pointe Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
Office: 843-267-4684
Fax: 843-353-2435
utuyen09@gmail.com

Beverly Doris Williamson, MA LPC/S
Clinic Director / Therapist
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health
525 Lafayette Circle
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-546-6107
Fax: 843-527-2800
bdw68@scdmh.org

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist / Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Drive
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
sally@thecarehouse.com or swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Tanya Anthony
Service Coordinator
IFCCS Horry
1951 Industrial Park Road
Conway, SC 29576
Office: 843-915-4807
Cell: 843-907-5366
Fax: 843-365-6171
tanya.anthony@dss.sc.gov 

Deidra L. Bostic, MS
Adoption Supervisor
SC DSS Region IV Adoption Services
181 East Evans Street, BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-661-2495
Cell: 843-409-3998
Fax: 843-317-1599
deidra.bostic@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton Street STE 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jameion B. Fowler, MSW
Child Services Coordinator
Horry County Department of Social Services
1951 Industrial Park Road
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-915-4764
Cell: 843-340-6167
Fax: 843-915-4796
jameion.fowler@dss.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Kevin Long
ICPC / Licensing Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
210 University Plaza Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-8025
Cell: 843-624-1605
kevin.long@dss.sc.gov

Kelly Mason
Children's Advocate
Children's Recovery Center
1801 Legion Street
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Office: 843-448-3400
Cell: 843-602-2380
Fax: 843-626-5040
kellymason1@sc.rr.com

Dianne Nordeen
Forensic Coordinator / Forensic Interviewer
Children’s Recovery Center
1801 Legion Street
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
PO Box 1499
Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Office: 843-448-3400
Fax: 843-626-5040
diannenordeen1@sc.rr.com

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Catherine Senn
Region IV Coordinator for Post Legal Adoptions Services
Horry County DSS
1951 Industrial Park Road
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-340-0302
Fax: 843-365-6171

Heather Williamson, LMSW
Region IV Clinical Specialist
SC Department of Social Services - IFCCS
2120 Jody Road
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6484
Cell: 843-621-4098
Fax: 843-413-6486
heather.williamson@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Adrienne W. Brownlee
Administrator
SC DSS Division of Adoption Services - Region IV
181 East Evans Street BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-519-0096
Cell: 843-409-5303
Fax: 843-317-1599
adrienne.brownlee@dss.sc.gov

Leslie B. Clark
Supervisor Region IV Licensing
SC Department of Social Services
2120 Jody Road, Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6440
Cell: 843-430-5846
Fax: 843-413-6486
leslie.clark@dss.sc.gov

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Road
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Kisha T. Guess, MA
Clinic Supervisor
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health
525 Lafayette Circle
Georgetown, SC 29440
Office: 843-546-6107
Fax: 843-527-2800
ktg82@scdmh.org

Michelle Little, LMFT
Director of Clinical Services
Waccamaw Center for Mental Health
164 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway SC 29526
Office: 843-347-5060 ext. 218
Fax: 843-347-3959
mll67@scdmh.org

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Donna R. Stackhouse
Human Services Coordinator II / Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services – Region IV
C/O Florence Regional Office
2120 Jody Road, Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-731-1166
Cell: 843-731-1166
Fax: 843-413-6486
donna.stackhouse@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org