access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Lancaster County

Professionals Offering Services in Lancaster County

Therapists

Tiffany Anderson, LMSW
Domestic Violence Coordinator
Safe Passage, Inc. 
104 Oakland Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3336
803-329-3515 (fax)
anderson@safepassagesc.org

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc.
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-770-3177
864-878-7276 (fax)
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Road #101
Greenville, SC 29615
864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Beatrice A. Frazier, LMSW
Community Social Worker
Department of Juvenile Justice
1070 Heckle Boulevard
PO Box 4138 CRS
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-909-7588 or 803-285-9447
803-909-7440 (fax)

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Melonie P. Grantham, LPC
1970 Williford Woods Lane
Rock Hill, SC 29730 
803-984-9511
803-984-0963 (cell)
meloniegrantham@yahoo.com

Rebecca L Gray, LPC
Child Counselor
Milestone Counseling, LLC
Fort Mill, SC 29708
803-616-1691
milestonecounselingllc@gmail.com

Melinda S. Garrison, MEd
Counselor
Catawba Community Mental Health - Lancaster
1906 Highway 521 Bypass South
Lancaster, SC 29720
803-285-7456
803-285-5514 (fax)
msg30@scdmh.org

Giovanna Gomez, MSW, LISW-CP
Crisis Counselor
Safe Passage, Inc.
Post Office Box 11458
Rock Hill, SC 29731
803-329-3336
803-329-3515 (fax)
ggomez@safepassagesc.org

Markley N. Hawkins, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CP
Therapist
Stepping Stones Counseling Center
1365 Ebenezer Road
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-817-7837 (STEP)
803-324-4644 (fax)
markleyhawkins@gmail.com

David Kellin, LISW-CP
Kershaw Counseling - Lancaster
106 North York Street
Lancaster, Sc 29720
803-246-2123
800-693-9216 (fax)
dk.frc01@gmail.com

Holly May
Program Manager
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-963-3421
803-667-0729  (cell)
864-967-8617 (fax)
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Aliceson McCormick, LISW-CP
Stepping Stones Counseling Services, LLC
1365 Ebenezer Road
P. O. Box 38045
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-817-7837
803-448-0187 (cell)
803-324-4644 (fax)
aliceson74@yahoo.com

Erin Neal, MS, SSP, NCSP, LPES
School Psychologist II
Lancaster County School District
1677 Flint Ridge Road
Heath Springs, SC 29058
neale@comporium.net

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-982-0984
864-962-0758 (fax)
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
864-660-6233
662-816-4912 (cell)
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Betsy Price, LMSW
Assessment Specialist
SCYAP
140 Stoneridge Drive STE 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8484 (fax)
bprice@scyap.com

Carrie Reinecke, LCSW
CEO/ Lead Therapist
Carolina Parenting Solutions, PLLC
2329 Wedgewood Drive
Matthews, NC 28104
704-718-8657
704-718-8657 (cell)
877-735-8447 (fax)
carrie@carolinaparentingsolutions.com

Tracey Reyes, LISW-CP
Therapist
Stepping Stones Counseling Services, LLC
1365 Ebenezer Road
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-817-7837
803-324-4644 (fax)
treyes.liswcp@gmail.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
803-772-6191
803-530-0918 (cell)
803-772-5962 (fax)
price@aws1962.org

Kristine Schmidt, LISW-CP
Southern Regional Director
Child and Family Therapist
Carolina Parenting Solutions, PLLC
2329 Wedgewood Drive
Matthews, NC 28104
704-718-8657
877-735-8447 (fax)

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
803-799-2490 Ext.350
803-587-9942 (cell)
803-771-4766 (fax)
jslater@aws1962.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
864-836-7220
864-878-7276 (fax)
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-551-1056
864-878-7276 (fax)
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brooke Wymer, LISW-CP
Therapist
Firm Foundations Counseling and Wellness
1443 HWY 1 South, Suite B
Lugoff, SC 29078
803-708-0902
803-719-6103 (cell)
803-403-8965 (fax)
bwymer@firmfoundationscounseling.com

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
803-791-1511
803-791-1572 (fax)
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-0416
803-734-1223 (fax)
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jennifer Brooks
IV-E Program Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202-1520
803-898-1365
jennifer.brooks@dss.sc.gov

Craig Casey
Service Coordinator
DSS/Intensive Foster care and Clinical Services 
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-909-7456
craig.casey@dss.sc.gov

Larry Davis, MA
Service Coordinator I
South Carolina Department of Social Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9776
803-207-0933 (cell)
803-329-6553 (fax)
larry.l.davis@dss.sc.gov

Margo B. Dixon
CAC Director/Lead Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault- Children's Advocacy Center
106 North York Street
Lancaster, SC 29720
803-286-5232
803-286-0520 (fax)
appointed2serve_06@yahoo.com

Donna Gardner, LBSW
Preschool Transition Coordinator
Lancaster County School District
302 West Dunlap Street
Lancaster, SC 29720
803-416-8952
803-577-9855 (cell)
803-285-2668 (fax)
donna.gardner@lcsdmail.net

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
803-535-6543
803-767-1198 (cell)
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Stacie Harrison
Children Services Supervisor
DSS/Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9776
803-329-6553 (fax)
stacie.harrison@dss.sc.gov

Kemesha Lowery
Project Coordinator/ Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault
106 North York Street
Lancaster, SC
803-286-5232
903-235-0111 (cell)
803-286-0520 (fax)
kclsafeandbright@yahoo.com

Eric McNair
Service Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Social Service
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services (SCDSS-IFCCS)
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-909-7460
803-684-8155 (fax)
eric.mcnair@dss.sc.gov

Travis M. Pauls
Human Services Specialist II
Lancaster County Department of Social Services
1837 Pageland Hwy
Lancaster, SC 29720
PO Box 1719
Lancaster, SC 29721
803-289-1557
803-285-4480 (fax)
travis.pauls@dss.sc.gov

Tomeka Ratchford
Children’s Service Coordinator
SC DSS / Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9776
803-329-6553 (fax)
tomeka.ratchford@dss.sc.gov

Melissa Rathel, BSW
Human Services Specialist II
Lancaster County DSS
1837 Pageland Hwy.
Lancaster, SC 29720
PO Box 1719
Lancaster, SC 29721
803-289-1564
803-285-4480 (fax)
Melissa.H.Rathel@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
843-414-2681
866-533-5493 (fax)
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Mary Jo Shull, MSW, LMSW
Clinical Consultant, Region A
South Carolina Governor’s Office Continuum of Care
1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 341C
Columbia, SC 29201
803-737-1647
mshull@oepp.sc.gov

Erin A. Tindal
Follow-up Services Coordinator
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault
106 North York Street Lancaster, SC 29720
803-286-5232
803-286-0520 (fax)
erin.a.tindal@gmail.com

Senior Leaders

Children's Advocacy Director/Lead Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault - CAC
106 North York Street
Lancaster SC 29720
803-286-5232
803-286-0520 (fax)
appointed2serve_06@yahoo.com

Chemikia Doe, MS/P
Area Director
Carolina Therapeutic Services
6221 Monticello Road
Columbia SC 29203
803-814-1091 ext. 206
843-476-6519 (cell)
803-814-1090 (fax)
cdoe@carolinatherapeuticservices.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-1875­­
803-497-5436 (cell)
803-734-1694 (fax)
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Sharon Lee, MA
Regional Director - Region II IFCCS
SC Department of Social Services
2628 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8952
803-528-0511 (cell)
803-898-8971 (fax)
sharon.lee@dss.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-8340
803-898-8347 (fax)
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8444 (fax)
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-7538
803-984-2691 (cell)
803-896-7550 (fax)
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
803-898-8636
803-230-8003 (cell)
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-953-9846
843-412-3474 (cell)
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
803-744-4035
803-744-4020 (fax)
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Elizabeth Stroup, MEd
Program Director
SCDSS/Rock Hill Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd. 
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-909-7449
803-329-6553 (fax)
Elizabeth.Stroup@dss.sc.gov

Terri Thompson
Program Director
South Carolina Department of Social Services
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9776
Terri.E.Thompson@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
843-234-6122
843-687-3400 (cell)
843-234-6611 (fax)
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
803-898-8301
864-230-4429 (cell)
803-898-8347 (fax)
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
803-791-1511
803-791-1572 (fax)
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org

Disclaimer: As a public service, Project BEST has developed a roster, or a written list including the names and contact information, of the professionals who have successfully completed the training requirements of a Project BEST learning collaborative. Neither Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, nor its funding organizations provide official endorsement of the professionals included on our roster. This listing of professionals is available for informational purposes only and is not meant to replace consultation with your physician or mental health professional. The views and opinions of professionals listed on this site do not necessarily reflect those of Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, or its funding organizations.