access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Pickens County

Professionals Offering Services in Pickens County

Therapists

Shameka Argo
Mental Health Therapist
Compass Counseling Services, LLC
309 SE Main Street STE 206 Simpsonville,SC 29607
Office: 864-962-7206
compasscoun@gmail.com

Benjamin Barth
Clinical Counselor
Behavioral Health Services of Pickens County
309 East Main Street
Pickens SC 29671
Office: 864-898-5800
Cell: 864-243-7372
Fax: 864-898-5804
bbarth@bhspickens.com or barthb777@gmail.com

Britney Sease, MA, LPC-I
Human Service Coordinator
Pickens Mental Health
337 West Main Street
Easley, SC 29640
Office: 864-878-6830
Fax: 864-878-5396

Joy D. Bennett, LISW-CP
Licensed Independent Social Worker
North Main Counseling
617 North Main St.
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-232-2212
Fax: 864-232-2219
workandplay500@gmail.com

Leigh Bostic, MSW, LISW-CP
Clinical Social Worker
Private Practice at Bay Laurel Center
110 Manly Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-298-8026
Fax: 864-298-8032
Lebostic@yahoo.com

Virginia M. Colton, LPC, NCC
Licensed Professional Counselor
Southern Solace Counseling, PC
1101 Tiger Blvd., Suite 610
Clemson, SC 29631
Phone: 864-654-0322 ext. 2
Fax: 864-654-0324
sscounselingpc@gmail.com

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Kimberly Culbreth, MA
Clinical Counselor
Anderson-Oconee-Pickens Mental Health Clinic
337 West Main Street
Easley, SC 29640
Office: 864-878-6830
Fax: 864-878-5396

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Sarah Davis
Clinical Coordinator
Julie Valentine Center
1205 White Horse Road
Greenville, SC 29611
Office: 331-0560 ext. 240
Fax: 331-0565
sdavis@julievalentinecenter.org

Susanna M. Deming
Director of Child & Adolescent Services
Behavioral Health Services of Pickens County
309 East Main Street
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-898-5800
Fax: 864-898-5804
sdeming@bhspickens.com

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
DLRHOD@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Laura Franklin De Gaspe Beaubien
Clinical Counselor
Behavioral Health Services of Pickens County
309 East Main Street
Pickens SC, 29671
Office: 864-898-5800
Fax: 843-898-5804
lfranklin@bhspickens.com

William M. Frederick, MFT
Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist
398 College Avenue
Clemson, SC 29631
Phone: 864-367-9023
B.FrederickMFT@gmail.com

Richard “Rick” Gorrell MEd, LPC
Clinical Counselor
New Foundations Home for Children
2300 Standridge Rd.
Anderson, SC 29625
Office: 864-260-4692
Cell: 864-940-9166
Fax: 864-260-4699
rgorrell@newfoundationschildren.com

Irene Griebno
Counselor II
Anderson-Oconee-Pickens Mental Health
337 West Main Street
Easley, SC 29640
Office: 864-878-6830
Fax: 864-878-5396
ilg56@scdmh.org

Teri B. Hipp, MA
Quality Improvement Director
Generations Group Homes, Inc.
820 Dunklin Bridge Road, Fountain Inn, SC 29644
Office: 864-243-5557 ext. 222
teri@generationsgroup.com

Angela Lowery, MA
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc.
Hampton P.R.T.F.
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens,SC. 29671
Office: 864-836-7220 ext. 4011
Fax: 864-878-7276
alowery@recoverouryouth.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Sharon Mimms
Counselor
Pickens Mental Health (AOP)
314 West Main Street
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-898-5290
Fax: 864-878-5396
ssm25@SCDMH.org

Carmen Mulkey, LPC
Therapist
Upstate Counseling Associates, LLC
P.O. Box 26976
Greenville, SC 29616
1 Chick Springs Road
Suite 115
Greenville, SC 29609
Phone: 864-430-1676
Fax: 888-688-0780
cmulkey1676@gmail.com

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Lindsay Oswald, MEd, LPC
Outpatient Therapist
Carolina Family Services
106 S. Calhoun St.
Greenville, SC 29601
301 Anderson St.
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-283-0344
Fax: 864-283-0662
lindsay@carolinafamily.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Melissa Collins, LMSW, CAC-I
Forensic Interviewer
Julie Valentine Center
2905 White Horse Road
Greenville, SC 29611
Office864-331-0560 x227
Fax: 864-331-0565
mcollins@julievalentinecenter.org

Leesa Plumblee Nelson, MEd
Child and Adolescent Therapist
Compass of Carolina
1100 Rutherford Road
Greenville, SC 29609
Office: 864-467-3434
Fax: 864-467-3571
plumbleel@compassofcarolina.org

Stephanie Pratt, LPC, CACII, MAC, BCCC
Therapist
Excalibur Youth Services, LLC
Venice PRTF
3683 S. Industrial Drive
Simpsonville, SC 29681
spratt@recoverouryouth.org

Caress Redd
Mental Health Counselor
Greenville Mental Health
124 Mallard Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-608-5936
Cell: 864-608-5969
Caress.redd@outlook.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Marie Richards
Child and Adolescent Therapist
Julie Valentine Center
2905 White Horse Road
Greenville, SC 29611
Office: 864-331-0560 ext. 239
Fax: 864-331-0565
mrichards@julievalentinecenter.org

Kelly B. Roseberry, EdS, LMFT, CCJS, CSOTS
Executive Director
All About Change, Incorporated
25110A Wade Hampton Blvd.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Cell: 864-704-0931
Fax: 877-629-7598
kellyroseberrymft@gmail.com

Marcus Russ
Master Level Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes Inc/ Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
mruss@recoverouryouth.org

Kelley Shaw, LMSW
Human Service Coordinator
Anderson-Oconee-Pickens Mental Health
Children and Adolescence Clinic
515 Camson Rd
Anderson, SC 29625
Office: 864-965-9445
Fax: 864-716-2321

Tamara Siders-Feno
Outpatient Program Manager
Carolina Family Services
106 S. Calhoun Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-283-0344
Fax: 864-283-0662
Tamara@carolinafamily.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Chandra Sugalski, MEd, NCC, LPC-I
Therapist
Excalibur Youth Services, LLC (Venice PRTF)
3683 S. Industrial Drive
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-350-4604
Cell: 864-350-5265
Fax: 864-962-6979
chandrw@g.clemson.edu

Victoria D.Tate, LPC
Therapist
Julie Valentine Center
2905 White Horse Road
Greenville, SC 29611
Greenville Office: 864-331-0560 ext. 230.
Pickens Office: 864-898-5301
Fax: 864-331-0565
vtate@julievalentinecenter.org

S. Bart Valley, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Carolina Family Services
106 S Calhoun Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-283-0344
Fax: 864-283-0662
Bart@Carolinafamily.Org

Dennis Wells, MMin, MA, LPC
Human Services Coordinator
(Mental Health Counselor II)
Pickens Mental Health Center
337 West Main St.
Easley, SC 29640
Office: 864-898-8056
ddw00@scdmh.org

Easley High School
School Phone: 864-397-3122:

Wellsprings Professional Counseling
Office Phone: 803-318-5400

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Rayniece Young, MA, LPC-I
Clinical counselor
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29642
Office: 864-836-7220 ext. 4008
Cell: 864-419-8345
Fax: 864-878-7276
ryoung@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Bethany Brogger
Human Services Coordinator
Pickens County DSS
212 McDaniel Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-898-5278
Cell: 864-207-6543
Fax: 864-898-5819
Bethany.brogger@dss.sc.gov

Courtney Childers
Adoption Supervisor
SCDSS – Region I Adoptions
714 N. Pleasantburg Drive, Suite 300
Greenville, SC
Office: 864-282-4736
Cell: 864-417-4996
Fax: 864-241-1021
Courtney.childers@dss.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Tara Hall
Performance Coach
DSS
224 McGee Rd.
Anderson, SC
Cell: 864-230-3754
tara.hall@dss.sc.gov

Nicole McKinney
Clinical Case Manager Supervisor
All About Change Inc.
2510 A Wade Hampton Bvld.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Fax: 864-509-0773
Nicole@allaboutchange360.com

Brittnay Moreno
Human Services Specialist II
Pickens Department of Social Services
212 McDaniel Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-898-5305
Fax: 864-898-5819
brittnay.moreno@dss.sc.gov

Tahmeka Pigott-Murphy
Program Director for IFCCS
SCDSS
301 University Ridge, Suite 5950
Greenville, SC 29603
PO Box 10887
Greenville, SC 29603
Office: 864-467-7757
Cell: 803-391-9751
Fax: 864-232-3511
Tahmeka.Pigott-Murphy@dss.sc.gov

Kim Ponce
CAC Director
Julie Valentine Center
2905 White Horse Road
Greenville SC 29611
Office: 864-331-0560 ext. 223
Fax: 864-331-0565
kponce@julievalentinecenter.org

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Jennifer Stehl
Foster Care Supervisor
Pickens County Department of Social Services
212 McDaniel Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-898-5263
Fax: 864-898-5819
Jennifer.Stehl@dss.sc.gov

Meredith Wheeler
Supervisor/Human Services Coordinator I
Anderson Intensive Foster Care & Clinical Services
224 McGee Road, Room 115
Anderson, SC 29625
Office: 864-359-3268
Fax: 864-260-2255
meredith.wheeler@dss.sc.gov

Nakisha Wilson
Human Services Specialist II
Pickens County Department of Social Services
212 McDaniel Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-898-5266
Cell: 864-982-7008
Fax: 864-898-5819
Nakisha.wilson@dss.sc.gov

Johniece Wofford
Children’s Service Coordinator
Greenville Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
301 University Ridge, Suite 5450
Greenville, SC 29601
PO Box 10887
Greenville, SC 29603
Office: 864-467-4862
Cell: 864-331-9808
Fax: 864-232-3511
Johniece.wofford@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
Brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Cynthia Perry
School Based Program Manager
Anderson Oconee Pickens Mental Health Center
515 Camson Road
Anderson, SC 29625
Office: 864-716-2316
Fax: 864-716-2321
cep67@scdmh.org

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Kathy Scully, LPC
Regional Clinical Specialist
SC DSS
301 University Ridge Rd., Suite 5950
Greenville SC, 29601
Office: 864-467-3369
Katherine.scully@dss.sc.gov

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org