access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Spartanburg County

 

Professionals Offering Services in Spartanburg County

Therapists

Julia S. Allen, MEd
Clinical Counselor
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave.
Sptbg., SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362

Susan L. Anderson, LPC, ATR
Creative Insight Counseling & Consultation, LLC
324 East St. John Street
Spartanburg, SC, 29302-1505
Phone: 864-707-1952
Fax: 864-285-0602
susananderson@creativeinsightcounseling.com

Sara B. Baker, MAMFC, LPC
Counselor
Sara Baker Counseling, LLC
302 S. Limestone Street
Gaffney, SC 29340
Office: 864-425-7076
Fax: 864-649-5230
sarabakercounseling@yahoo.com

Jamie Baston, LISW
School based counselor
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362
Cell: 864-978-6992
JMB16@scdmh.org

Joy D. Bennett, LISW-CP
Licensed Independent Social Worker
North Main Counseling
617 N. Main St.
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-232-2212
Fax: 864-232-2219
workandplay500@gmail.com

Leigh Bostic, MSW, LISW-CP
Clinical Social Worker
Private Practice at Bay Laurel Center
110 Manly Street - Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-298-8026
Fax: 864-298-8032
Lebostic@yahoo.com

Catalana Bruns ME, EdS, LPC-I
Venice PRTF
3683 South Industrial Drive
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-546-8346
Cell: 864-616-4544
Fax: 864-962-6979
Callie.Catalana@gmail.com

Joyce Callis
Clinical Therapist
Callis Counseling & Therapy
122 Memorial Dr., Greer, SC 29651
Office: 864-423-8765
Cell: 864-423-8765
jtwittycallis@yahoo.com

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Kevin Cooksey
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
Owner of Family Builders Counseling Services
Family Builders Counseling
1965 Old Furnace Rd
Boiling Springs, SC 29316
Office: 864-327-6304
Fax: 864-699-9639
kevin.cooksey@familybuilderscounseling.com

Stefanie Carrigan, EdS., MFT
Mental Health Counselor I
School-based Counselor
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center 
250 Dewey Avenue
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362
slc68@scdmh.org

Erica Cosh, LMSW
MHCIII-SBS–District 1 Supervisor
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave.
Spartanburg SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Cell: 864-978-7363
Fax: 864-585-0362
erc86@scdmh.org

Erica Cosh, LMSW
Child and Adolescent Therapist
Children’s Advocacy Center of Spartanburg, Union,
and Cherokee Counties
Office:
Erica@cacsp.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Carole Gene Deal, EdS, LMFT
Mental Health Professional III
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Avenue
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362

Marlanda Dekine
Forensic Evaluator, Child Therapist
Children's Advocacy Center
100 Washington Pl
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Marshall I. Pickens Hospital
701 Grove Rd
Greenville, SC 29605
Office: 864-515-9922 ext. 259
Cell: 843-240-6686
Fax: 864-515-9919
mdekine@gmail.com

Carrie Edmonds, LPC
601 West Main Street
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Cell: 864-706-2265
carrie@theedmonds.org

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
DLRHOD@scdjj.net

Kristin Faulkner, LMSW
SC Department of Mental Health
250 Dewey Avenue
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-598-0362
faulknk@spart6.org

Karen Fitzpatrick, MA, LMFT
Southeastern Counseling Center
115 Children's Way
Duncan, SC 29334/
619 Oakland St.
Hendersonville, NC 28791
Office: 828-774-3404
karenfitzpatrick94@gmail.com

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

Chasity M. Gauthier EdS., LMFT 
Child, Adolescent & Family
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
 250 Dewey Ave. Spartanburg, SC 29301
Office: 864-585-0366
Cell: 864-978-7654
Fax: 864-585-0362
cmp39@scdmh.org

Rosa Gonzalez, LMSW
Bilingual Therapist (Spanish & English)
Clinical Director
O.P.E.R.A./Centro de Familia
St James Episcopal Church
301 Piney Mountain Road
Greenville, SC 29609
Office: 864-355-2079
Cell: 864-360-0658
Fax: 864-355-9225
centrodefamilia@charter.net

Richard “Rick” Gorrell MEd, LPC
Clinical Counselor
New Foundations Home for Children
2300 Standridge Rd.
Anderson, SC 29625
Office: 864-260-4692
Cell: 864-940-9166
Fax: 864-260-4699
rgorrell@newfoundationschildren.com

Rebecca Hamrick Grounsell, MSSW, LMSW
Forensic Interviewer/Therapist
Children's Advocacy Center of Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922 ext. 105
Fax: 864-515-9919
Rebecca@cacsp.org

Debbie Guilfoyle, LISW-CP
In-Step Counseling Services, LLC
Therapist
175 Magnolia Street
Suite 106
Spartanburg, SC 29306
Office: 864-310-6776
InStepCounseling@gmail.com

Michael Guyton, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-420-4034
Fax: 864-878-7276

LaDonna Hayden
Mental Health Counselor II
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362
ljh00@scdmh.org

Kristi Harrington, MEd, NCC, LPC
Child and Adolescent Clinical Counselor
Piedmont Center for Mental Health Services
220 Executive Dr.
Greer, SC 29651
Office: 864-355-2418
Cell: 864-879-2111
Fax: 864-848-9493
kbh57@scdmh.org

Lindsay K. Hill, MEd, NCC
Child and Adolescent Clinical Counselor
Piedmont Center for Mental Health Services-Greer
220 Executive Drive
Greer, SC 29651
Office: 864-355-2647
Fax: 864-848-9493
lkh15@scdmh.org

Teri B. Hipp, MA
Quality Improvement Director
Generations Group Homes, Inc.
820 Dunklin Bridge Road, Fountain Inn, SC 29644
Office: 864-243-5557 ext. 222
teri@generationsgroup.com

Tina Horvath, MA, LPC, NCC
Mental Health Counselor
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave. Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 585-0362
tmh23@scdmh.org

Brandy C. Howard, LMFT
Co-Owner/Clinical Director
Healing Solutions, LLC
485 S. Pine Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-707-2167
Fax: 864-707-2168
BrandyHoward@hsccg.com

Kristin K. James, MS, MPH, LPC, NCC
Mental Health Counselor III/Disaster Coordinator
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave, Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362
khb64@scdmh.org

Andrew Jobe, MRC
MHC III
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave. Spartanburg, SC
Phone: 864-585-0366

Trey Kuhne, MDiv, PhD, EdS
Pathways Pastoral Counseling
400 Dupre Drive
Spartanburg, SC 29307
Office: 864-542-3019
Fax: 864-278-2082
pathwayspc@aol.com

Robert C. Kimberly, LPC, LPCS, NBCC
Executive Director
Southeastern Children's Home
115 Children's Way
Duncan, SC 29334
Office: 864-439-0259
robertckimberly@gmail.com

Amanda Ledford, MFT, EdS, MHC III
School-Based Counselor
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Avenue
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362

Susan Luna, MSW, LISW-CP
Clinical Social Worker
Luna Professional Counseling
North Main counseling
617 N. Main St.
Greenville, SC, 29601
Office: 864-621-8489
Fax: 864-232-2219
www.northmaincounseling.com

Kristin Malik
Child & Adolescent Outpatient Therapist
Greer Mental Health
220 Executive Drive
Greer, SC 29651
Office: 864-879-2111 ext. 138
Kem44@SCDMH.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Christina L. Morrison
Mental Health Counselor I
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center 
250 Dewey Ave., Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Cell: 864-978-7569
Fax: 864-585-0362
CLM32@scdmh.org

Carmen Mulkey, LPC
Therapist
Upstate Counseling Associates, LLC
PO Box 26976
Greenville, SC 29616
1 Chick Springs Road, Suite 115
Greenville, SC 29609
Phone: 864-430-1676
Fax: 888-688-0780
cmulkey1676@gmail.com

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Gina Odom, LPC
Children's Advocacy of Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922
Fax: 864-515-9919
godom@lfscarolinas.org

Lindsay Oswald, MEd, LPC
Outpatient Therapist
Carolina Family Services
106 S. Calhoun St.
Greenville, SC 29601
301 Anderson St.
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-283-0344
Fax: 864-283-0662
lindsay@carolinafamily.org

Natasha Patino
Licensed Professional Counselor
Pettigru Counseling Associates
405 Pettigru Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-271-3549
Fax: 864-271-8282
natashapatino@hotmail.com

Connie Permar, LPCS NCC
School based mental health counselor
Spartanburg Area Mental Health
205 Dewey Avenue
Spartanburg 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362
ckp14@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Stephanie Pratt, LPC, CACII, MAC, BCCC
Therapist
Excalibur Youth Services, LLC
Venice PRTF
3683 S. Industrial Drive
Simpsonville, SC 29681
spratt@recoverouryouth.org

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Marie Richards
Child and Adolescent Therapist
Julie Valentine Center
2905 White Horse Rd, Greenville, SC 29611
Office: 864-331-0560, ext 239
Fax: 864-331-0565
mrichards@julievalentinecenter.org

Sabrina Richardson, MMFT, LMFT
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
Intrinsic Therapy LLC
269 S. Church Street, Suite 310
Spartanburg, SC 29306
P.O. Box 1022
Spartanburg, SC 29304
Office: 864-314-4537
Cell: 864-314-4537
Fax: 864-285-4275
sabrina@i-therapyllc.com

Gail Ritchie-Antenucci LPC-I
York Place
234 Kings Mountain Street
York, SC 29745
Office: 803-684-4011
Cell: 803-431-0677
Fax: 803-684-8002 
gantenucci@yorkplace.org

Kim Rosborough, LMSW, LISW-CPS, RPTS
Turning Leaves Therapy
601 West Main Street
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Office: 864-598-9461
Fax: 864-524-2324
krrosborough@hotmail.com

Kelly Roseberry, EdS, LMFT, CCJS, CSOTS
Executive Director
All About Change, Incorporated
2510A Wade Hampton Blvd.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Cell: 864-704-0931
Fax: 877-629-7598
kellyroseberrymft@gmail.com

Tamara Siders-Feno, MA, LPC
Outpatient Program Manager
Carolina Family Services
106 S. Calhoun Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-283-0344
Fax: 864-283-0662
Tamara@carolinafamily.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Vicki Stidham, MA, LPC
Director of Residential Services
Southeastern Children’s Home
115 Children’s Way
Duncan, SC 29334
PO Box 339
Duncan, SC 29334
Office: 864-439-0259
Fax: 864-949-0248
vstidham@sech.org

Chandra Sugalski, MEd., NCC, LPC-I
Therapist
Excalibur Youth Services, LLC (Venice PRTF)
3683 South Industrial Drive
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-350-4604
Cell: 864-350-5265
Fax: 864-962-6979
chandrw@g.clemson.edu

Vanessa Thandroyen, LISW-CP
Clinical Counselor
Still Wind Ministries
111 Lovett Drive
Greenville, SC 29607
Office: 864-234-1150 ext. 5
Fax: 864-234-1151
vthandroyen@stillwindministries.org

S. Bart Valley, Med, LPCI
Therapist
Carolina Family Services
106 S Calhoun St.
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-283-0344
Fax: 864-283-0662
Bart@Carolinafamily.Org

Luz Velez, LMSW
Mental Health Therapist
Office: 401-300-2232
Velezluzm@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Lushunda Wood, MSW, LISW-CP
End-List Possibilities,LLC
269 South Church Street, STE 210
Spartanburg, SC 29306
shundaw6@gmail.com

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Courtney Childers
Adoption Supervisor
SCDSS – Region I Adoptions
714 N. Pleasantburg Drive, Suite 300
Greenville, SC
Office: 864-282-4736
Cell: 864-417-4996
Fax: 864-241-1021
Courtney.childers@dss.sc.gov

Ashtyn Gardner
Human Service Specialist II
Spartanburg County Department of Social Services
630 Chesnee Highway
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-345-1123
Fax: 864-596-2338

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Paulia Gist
Service Coordinator
Spartanburg Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
630 Chesnee Hwy., Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-345-1237
Fax: 864-594-4928
paulia.gist@dss.sc.gov

Stacia Griffin
Service Coordinator
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical
Services
630 Chesnee Hwy.
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-594-4950
Fax: 864-594-4928
Stacia.griffin@dss.sc.gov

Tara Hall
Performance Coach
DSS
224 McGee Rd.
Anderson, SC
Cell: 864-230-3754
tara.hall@dss.sc.gov

Jessica Hanak-Coulter, LMSW
Program Coordinator, Program Development
South Carolina Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-9826
Fax: 803-898-7095
jessica.hanak-coulter@dss.sc.gov

Bill Herrick, MSSW
Executive Director
Children's Advocacy Center of
Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922
Fax: 864-515-9919
bill@cacsp.org

Nicole McKinney
Clinical Case Manager Supervisor
All About Change Inc.
2510 A Wade Hampton Bvld.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Fax: 864-509-0773
Nicole@allaboutchange360.com

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina
(First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Meredith Wheeler
Supervisor/Human Services Coordinator I
Anderson Intensive Foster Care & Clinical Services
224 McGee Road, Room 115
Anderson, SC 29625
Office: 864-359-3268
Fax: 864-260-2255
meredith.wheeler@dss.sc.gov

Tamidra Wilkins
Human Services Specialist II
Spartanburg County DSS
630 Chesnee Hwy
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-345-1147
Fax: 864-596-2889
tamidra.s.wilkins@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Nikki Compton, MA, Chief MHP
Director, Children and Adolescent Services
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave.
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-585-0366
Fax: 864-585-0362

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
Brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Kathy Scully, LPC
Regional Clinical Specialist
SC Department of Social Services
301 University Ridge Road, Suite 5950
Greenville SC, 29601
Office: 864-467-3369
Katherine.scully@dss.sc.gov

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Craig S. Williams, Ph.D.
Director, Consultation and Evaluation Services
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
1711 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Columbia: 803-896-9063
Spartanburg: 864-562-4206
Spartanburg Fax: 864-596-2981
Cell: 803-238-1701
cswill@scdjj.net

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org