access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Sumter County

Professionals Offering Services In Sumter County

Therapists

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D Hoffmeyer Road
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-615-4080
gallencook@yahoo.com

Kathryn F. Crawford, LPC, MS, NCC
Licensed Professional Counselor/Owner
Counseling and Behavioral Services, LLC
517 South Coit Street
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-617-5995
Cell: 843-617-1915
Fax: 843-629-5040
foxcrawford@netzero.net

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Colleen Corbin, LISW-CP
Therapist
Post Trauma Resources
1709 Laurel Street
Columbia SC 29201
Office: 803-765-0700
Fax: 803-765-0700
colleen@posttrauma.com

Andrea L. Darden, MSW, MSEd
Director of Child, Adolescent and Family Services (CAF)
Santee Wateree Department of Mental Health
2611 Liberty Hill Rd, P.O. Box 645
Camden, SC 29020
Office: 803-432-5323
Fax: 803-775-2507

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
DLRHOD@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
Melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Kyra Hufford, LPC/I
Licensed Professional Counselor
Turning Point Growth and Learning Center
3800 Forest Dr., Suite C101
Columbia, SC 29204
Office: 803-403-8469
Fax: 803-403-9979
kyrahuffordlpc@yahoo.com

Lurline Jerry
Associate Executive Director
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Avenue
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Cell: 843-615-0903
Fax: 843-667-4737
ljerry@scyap.com

Monica Johnson, MSW
Treatment Coordinator
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Avenue
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Fax: 843-667-4737
mjohnson@scyap.com

Aimee Knight, MS, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Fuller Life Strategies LLC
Palmetto Family Works LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
aimeeoknight@gmail.com or
aimeeoknight@hushmail.com

Sherry Lewis, MA, LPC, CACII, NCACI, SAP, VSP
Director of Therapy and Outreach Services
Sexual Trauma Services of the Midlands
Physical: 3710 Landmark Dr. Suite 301
Columbia, SC 29204
Mailing: 3700 Forest Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29204
Office: 803-790-8208
24 hour Crisis Line: 803-771-7273, 800-491-7273
Fax: 803-790-8282
dto@stsm.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Lacey D. Musgrave, VSP, LISW-CP
Bilingual Therapist/Forensic Interviewer/Outreach Coordinator
Dickerson Children’s Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Cell: 864-431-0089
Fax: 803-791-1572
lmusgrave@dickersoncac.org or laceyyy@gmail.com

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
Price@AlstonWilkesSociety.org

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Cory Anthony Russell, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
65 Forest St.
Varnville, SC 29924
Office: 803-943-2828
Fax: 803-943-4568
Cell: 803-747-1348
cory.russell@scdmh.org or
Cory.RussellLPC@yahoo.com

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Melanie Snipes, LMSW
Director of Crisis Services
Sexual Trauma Services of the Midlands
3830 Forest Drive, Suite 201
Columbia, SC 29204
OR 533C Oxford Street
Sumter, SC 29150
Office: 803-790-8208
Fax: 803-790-8282
dcs@stsm.org

Deatra Turner, LPC, NCC
Therapist
Counseling South Carolina
11945 Roxboro Dr.
Columbia, SC 29223
Cell: 803-206-9811
Fax: 803-791-1572
deaturner@msn.com

Whitney Lee Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-347-8871
Fax: 843-224-6100
Whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Private Practice:
Vovou Behavioral Health, LLC
400 Laurel Street Suite C
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-915-0039
Fax: 843-353-2503
Whitsc18@hotmail.com

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist/Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Drive
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
sally@thecarehouse.com or swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brooke Wymer, LISW-CP
Therapist
Firm Foundations Counseling & Wellness
1443 HWY 1 South, Suite B
Lugoff, SC 29078
Office: 803-708-0902
Cell: 803-719-6103
Fax: 803-403-8965
bwymer@firmfoundationscounseling.com

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Fax: 803-791-1572
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org

Brokers

Deidra L. Bostic, MS
Adoption Supervisor
SCDSS Region IV Adoption Services
181 E. Evans Street, BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-661-2495
Cell: 843-409-3998
Fax: 843-317-1599
Deidra.Bostic@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. STE 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 8030767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Dianne Jeter, MSW
Sr. Human Services Specialist II
Sumter County DSS
105 North Magnolia Street
Sumter S.C. 29151
Office: 803-773-5531
Cell: 803-968-4219
Fax: 803-778-2058
Dianne.jeter@dss.sc.gov

Kevin Long
ICPC/Licensing Coordinator
SCDSS
210 University Plaza Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-8025
Cell: 843-624-1605
Kevin.Long@DSS.SC.GOV

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Catherine Senn
Region IV Coordinator for Post Legal Adoptions Services
Horry County DSS
1951 Industrial Park Road
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-340-0302
Fax: 843-365-6171

Shirley A Starling
Human Service Specialist Ii
Sumter County DSS
PO Box 68
Sumter, SC 29151
Office: 803-773-5531 ext. 245
Cell: 803-840-7895
Fax: 803-778-2058
Shirley.Starling@dss.sc.gov

Heather Williamson, LMSW
Region IV Clinical Specialist
South Carolina Department of Social Services - IFCCS
2120 Jody Road
Florence, S.C. 29501
Office: 843-413-6484
Cell: 843-621-4098
Fax: 843-413-6486
heather.williamson@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Adrienne W. Brownlee
Administrator
SCDSS Division of Adoption Services - Region IV
181 East Evans Street, BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-519-0096
Cell: 843-409-5303
Fax: 843-317-1599
Adrienne.Brownlee@dss.sc.gov

Leslie B. Clark
Supervisor Region IV Licensing
South Carolina Department of Social Services
2120 Jody Road, Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6440
Cell: 843-430-5846
Fax: 843-413-6486
Leslie.clark@dss.sc.gov

Chemikia Doe, MS/P
Area Director
Carolina Therapeutic Services
6221 Monticello Road
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-814-1091 ext. 206
Cell: 843-476-6519
Fax: 803-814-1090
cdoe@carolinatherapeuticservices.com

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Road
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or Melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Kim Hamm, MSW
Deputy Director
Department of Crime Victim Services Training, Provider Certification, and Statistical Analysis
Office of the Attorney General
State of South Carolina
Office: 803-734-0794
khamm@scag.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Maggie B. McDonald, MSW
Sumter County Director
Sumter County Department of Social Services
Mailing:
PO Box 68
Sumter, SC 29151
Physical:
105 North Magnolia Street
Sumter, SC 29150
Fax: 803-773-5096
Office: 803-773-5531 ext. 300
Cell: 803-968-4212
Maggie.mcdonald@dss.sc.gov

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
Brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
P.O. Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Donna R. Stackhouse
Human Services Coordinator II/Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services – Region IV
C/O Florence Regional Office
2120 Jody Road, Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-731-1166
Cell: 843-731-1166
Fax: 843-413-6486
DONNA.STACKHOUSE@DSS.SC.GOV

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 8038988347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office:803-791-1511
Fax: 803-791-1572
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org