access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Emeritus Directory

Nursing

Emeritus is an honorary title for a faculty member retiring from active university service. This rank recognizes distinguished service to the institution and is conferred upon a faculty member when he/she retires by the executive vice president for academic affairs and provost upon the recommendation of the department chair and dean of the respective college, following approval from the Board of Trustees.

Patricia H. Arford, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
arfordp@musc.edu

Elizabeth M. Bear, PhD, RN, FACNM, CNM, FAAN
Professor Emerita
bearem@musc.edu

Susan C. Benedict, RN, DSN, CRNA, FAAN
Professor Emerita
benedics@musc.edu

Phyllis A. Bonham, PhD, RN, DPNAP, CWON, FAAN
Professor Emerita
bonhamp@musc.edu

Hannah DeToma, PhD, APRN, BC, FNP
Assistant Professor Emerita
detomah@musc.edu

Margaret S. Doscher, MS, RN
Professor Emerita
doschers@musc.edu

Barbara J. Edlund, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
edlundb@musc.edu

Elizabeth A. Erkel, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
erkelea@musc.edu

Gail A. Gilden, MS, RN, ScD
Associate Professor Emerita
barbosag@musc.edu

Barbara K. Haight, DrPH, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
haightb@musc.edu

Marcella T. Hickey, MSN, RN, CNM
Professor Emerita
hickeym@musc.edu

Ann M. Hollerbach, PhD, RN
Associate Professor Emerita
hollerad@musc.edu

Marilyn P. Laken, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
lakenm@musc.edu

Jean Martin, MS, RN, CNM
Professor Emerita
martinj@musc.edu

Marjorie T. McManus, MSN, RN, CNM
Professor Emerita
mcmanumt@musc.edu

Melodie A. Olsen, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
olsonma@musc.edu

Nancee V. Sneed, PhD, APRN, BC, ANP
Professor Emerita
sneednv@musc.edu

Sally D. Stroud, EdD, MSN, APRN, BC, ANP
Professor Emerita
stroudsd@musc.edu

Gail W. Stuart, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean Emerita
stuartg@musc.edu

Deborah C. Williamson, DHA, MSN, RN
Associate Professor Emerita
wilmsnd@musc.edu