access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Faculty

Nursing

Acierno Headshot

Acierno, Ron, Ph.D.

Professor

Telephone: 843-792-2949
Office: 500
acierno@musc.edu

anderson headshot

Anderson, Berry S., Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-7739
Office: 412
andersob@musc.edu 

barroso headshot

Barroso, Julie, Ph.D, RN, FAAN

Chair, Department of Nursing
Professor

Telephone: 843-792-2110
Office:517
barroso@musc.edu 

bowen headshot

Bowen, Felesia, PhD, DNP, APRN, PPCNP-BC 

Director, Undergraduate Program
Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-2833
Office:330
bowenf@musc.edu 

broome headshot

Broome, Brantlee, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-3370
Office:515
broomeb@musc.edu

bryant headshot

Bryant, Debbie Chatman, DNP, RN, FAAN

Associate Dean for Practice
Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-1302
Office:400
bryantdc@musc.edu 

cartmell headshot

Cartmell, Kathleen B., MPH, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-9386
Office:523
cartmelk@musc.edu 

cason headshot

Cason, Melanie L., Ph.D, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-9916
Office:406
casonm@musc.edu 

catchpole headshot

Catchpole, Keneth, Ph.D

Clinical Practice and Human FactorsEndowed Chair, S.C. SmartState
Professor

Telephone: 843-792-4955
catchpol@musc.edu 

chandler headshot

Chandler, Jessica L., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-1928
Office: 535
chandlje@musc.edu 

chike harris headshot

Chike-Harris, Katherine, DNP, APRN, CPNP, NE

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-4649
Office: 436
chikehar@musc.edu 

conner headshot

Conner,Ruth S., Ph.D, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-5576
Office: 407
stockder@musc.edu 

cormack headshot

Cormack, Carrie L., DNP, APRN, CPNP-BC

 Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-7201
Office: 424
cormackc@musc.edu

coyne headshot

Coyne, Pat, MSN

Program Director, Palliative Care
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Clinical Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-5977
coynep@musc.edu

davidson headshot

Davidson, Tatiana M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-1866
Office: 527
davidst@musc.edu 

dooley headshot

Dooley, Mary 

Research Associate

Telephone: 843-792-7568
Office: 407
mizzelm@musc.edu 

durham headshot

Durham, Catherine (Cathy) O., DNP, APRN, FNP-C

Director, MSN/DNP Program
Associate Professor

Telephone 843-792-3585
Office: 435
durhamc@musc.edu 

fowler headshot

Fowler, Terri, DNP, APRN, FNP-C

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-3772
Office: 423
fowlerte@musc.edu 

Andrea Fuller Headshot

Fuller, Andrea DNP, FNP-BC

Instructor

Telephone: 843-792-4631
Office: 434
fulleran@musc.edu 

gilmore headshot

Gilmore, Amanda K., Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-1123
Office: 431
gilmoram@musc.edu 

gulledge headshot

Gulledge, Amy, MSN/Ed, RN, CNE

Instructor

Telephone: 843-792-9237
Office: 329
gulledge@musc.edu 

harmon headshot

Harmon, Elizabeth, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

AssistantProfessor

Telephone: 843-792-9397
Office: 437
harmoned@musc.edu 

hernandez headshot

Hernandez-Tejada, Melba Alexandra, DHAPh.D 

Research Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-6237
Office: 431
hernanma@musc.edu

jenkins headshot

Jenkins, Carolyn H., DrPH, APRN, BC-ADM, RD, LD, FAAN

Ann Darlington Edwards Endowed Chair
Interim Associate Dean for Research
Research Professor

Telephone: 843-792-4625
Office: 408
jenkinsc@musc.edu

johnson headshot

Johnson, Emily, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-7781
Office: 417
johnsoem@musc.edu 

jordan headshot

Jordan, Kasey Ph.D., R.N.

Instructor

Telephone: 843-792-4731
Office:
403
jordakas@musc.edu 

kelechi headshot

Kelechi, Teresa J., Ph.D., RN, FAAN

David and Margaret Clare Endowed Chair
Professor


Telephone: 843-792-4602
Office:
507
kelechtj@musc.edu 

lauerer headshot

Lauerer, Joy, DNP, RN, PMHCNS-BC

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-7646
Office: 411
lauerer@musc.edu 

logan headshot

Logan, Ayaba, MPH, MLIS, AHIP

Research & Education Informationist

loganay@musc.edu 

lopez headshot

Lopez, Cristina M. Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Diversity Officer

Telephone: 843-876-1034
Office: 524
lopezcm@musc.edu 

madisetti headshot

Madisetti, Moby, M.Sc.

Research Associate

Telephone: 843-792-2059
Office: 425
madisett@musc.edu 

miller headshot

Miller, Sarah, Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-1692
Office: 505
millesar@musc.edu

mueller headshot

Mueller, Martina, Ph.D.

Professor

Telephone: 843-792-3997
Office: 416
muellerm@musc.edu 

muzzy headshot

Muzzy, Wendy A., MRA, MLIS

Research Instructor

Telephone: 843-792-8068
Office: 522
muzzy@musc.edu 

navarrete headshot

Navarrete, Sarah, MSN, RN

Instructor

Telephone: 843-792-8455
Office: 404
navarres@musc.edu 

newman headshot

Newman, Susan D., Ph.D., RN, CRRN

Director, PhD program
Associate
Professor

Telephone: 843-792-9255
Office: 506
newmansu@musc.edu 

nichols headshot

Nichols, Michelle, Ph.D., R.N.

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-1802
Office: 514
nicholmg@musc.edu 

phillips headshot

Phillips, Shannon M., Ph.D., RN, Alumnus CCRN 

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-9379
Office: 516
phillipss@musc.edu 

poston headshot

Poston, Kristen McDaniel DNP, NP-C 

Instructor

Telephone: 843-792-4624
Office: 334
mcdanikf@musc.edu 

qanungo headshot

Qanungo, Suparna, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-876-1125
Office: 503
qanungo@musc.edu 

reibel headshot

Reibel, Melody, Ph.D., RN

Instructor


Telephone: 843-792-1704
Office: 324
reibel@musc.edu 

reinbeck headshot

Reinbeck, Donna, Ph.D., RN, OCN, NEA-BC

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-4615
Office: 433
reinbeck@musc.edu 

ruggiero headshot

Ruggiero, Ken, Ph.D.

Professor

Telephone: 843-792-3687
Office: 536
ruggierk@musc.edu 

fath headshot

Screws, Sarah, MSN, RN, PCCN

Clinical Instructor
Simulation Lab Coordinator

Telephone: 843-792-9193
Office: 332
fath@musc.edu 

smith g headshot

Smith, Georgette M., PhD, RN, PNP, FAES

Executive Associate Dean for Academics
Professor

Telephone: 843-792-4611
Office: 300B
smithgi@musc.edu 

smith w headshot

Smith, Whitney, D.N.P., A.P.R.N., AGPCNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-6444
Office: 405
smithwhit@musc.edu 

stecker headshot

Stecker, Tracy, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-7287
Office: 431
stecker@musc.edu 

stephens headshot

Stephens, Teresa M., PHD, MSN, RN, CNE

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-6270
Office: 321
stephent@musc.edu 

sylvia headshot

Sylvia, Martha, Ph.D, MBA, RN

Associate Professor

Telephone: 843-792-3469
Office: 407
sylviam@musc.edu 

treiber headshot

Treiber, Frank A., Ph.D.

Endowed Chair, Center of Economic Excellence
Professor

Telephone: tel:18437928852
Office: 537
treiberf@musc.edu 

van ravenstein headshot

Van Ravenstein, Kathy, Ph.D, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-3054
Office: 427
Vanraven@musc.edu 

vess headshot

Vess, Joy, DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-8952
Office: 422
VessP@musc.edu 

wagner headshot

Wagner, Janelle, Ph.D

Research Associate Professor

wagnerjl@musc.edu 

weglicki headshot

Weglicki, Linda, Ph.D, MSN, RN

Dean, College of Nursing
Professor

Telephone: 843-792-3941
Office: 303
weglicki@musc.edu 

white headshot

White, Amanda, MSN, RN

Instructor

Telephone: 843-792-2447
Office: 313
whitaman@musc.edu 

williams headshot

Williams, Amy, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 843-792-7916
Office: 429
williamy@musc.edu