Faculty Awards & Recognition Ceremony

2018 Faculty Convocation
2018 Faculty Award Recipients 

2020 Awards Ceremony

Lisa K. Saladin, Ph.D., FAPTA, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost requests the honor of your presence via Zoom to celebrate the new academic year and honor faculty award recipients Tuesday, August 18, at 4:30p.m.

Order of Ceremony


Kristi Helke, Ph.D.
President, Faculty Senate

Opening Remarks

Lisa K. Saladin, Ph.D., FAPTA, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

Presentation of the Medical University of South Carolina Foundation Awards

Tom Smith, Ph.D.Professor and Chair Academic Affairs Faculty Associate, Director Center for Academic Excellence / Writing Center

Concluding Remarks

David J. Cole, M.D., FACS, President

2020 Award Recipients

Teaching Excellence

Educator-Lecturer: Jesse C. Dean, Ph.D. (PDF)
Academic Scholarship / Educator-Mentor: Lisa Kerr, Ph.D. (PDF)
Clinical Professional / Educator-Mentor: B. DaNine J. Fleming, Ed.D. (PDF)
Developing Teacher: Brian A. Houston, M.D.

Excellence in Interprofessional Education & Collaborative Practice

Philip D. Hall, Pharm.D. (PDF)

Population Health

Dee W. Ford, M.D.(PDF)

Outstanding Clinician

Andrew S. Eiseman, M.D. (PDF)
Evert A. Eriksson, M.D. (PDF)
Nagraj Kasi, M.D. (PDF)

Developing Scholar Award

Eric G. Meissner, M.D., Ph.D. (PDF)

Peggy Schachte Research Mentor

Kathleen T. Brady, M.D., Ph.D. (PDF)

Distinguished Faculty Service

E. Douglass Norcross, M.D. (PDF)
Cassandra D. Salgado, M.D., M.S., FIDSA, FSHEA (PDF)
Karen A. Wager, DBA. (PDF)