access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Useful Resources

To have your photo taken for the Faculty Directory, contact commserv@musc.edu to schedule an appointment. The studio is located in the basic science building, room 108.

Resources for Everyone

The University is home and workplace for hundreds of faculty members. These links may be helpful to any new faculty member interested in MUSC resources, events, and activities.

  • The Catalyst 
  • Disparities Center
  • Faculty Resources
  • Finance and Administration: http://www.musc.edu/vpfa/
  • Human Resources: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/hr/
  • Library: http://www.library.musc.edu/
  • Office of Development: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/development/
  • Office of the President: http://www.musc.edu/president
  • Office of the Provost: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/provost
  • Office of Public Relations: http://www.musc.edu/pr/
  • Other Benefits Information: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/vpfa/hrm/benefits/otherbenefit.htm
  • Women's Scholars Initiative: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/womenscholars/

Teaching-Related Resources

These links may be helpful to any new faculty member preparing for his/her first class at MUSC.

  • Academic Calendar: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/esl/em/records/acad-cal.html
  • Academics: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/musc/academics/
  • Apple Tree Society: http://www.musc.edu/appletree/
  • Center for Academic Excellence: http://www.musc.edu/cae/
  • Copyright Toolkit: http://musc.libguides.com/copyright
  • Office of Instructional Technology and Faculty Resources: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/esl/itfr/
  • Enrollment Management: http://www.musc.edu/em
  • Moodle: http://www.musc.edu/moodle
  • Student Handbook: http://www.musc.edu/studenthandbook/
  • Student Events Calendar: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/studentevents/

Research-Related Resources

Moving to a new location can disrupt your research. These links may help to orient any new faculty member to the research-related resources at MUSC.

  • The James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine Scholars Day: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/scholarsday/
  • The Perry V. Halushka MUSC Research Day: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/grad/curr_students/stud_research_day/
  • Research at MUSC: http://research.musc.edu/
  • Research Project Grant Retreats: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/research/ord/retreats_workshops/rpg.html
  • Research Resources: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/research/connect/for-researchers/research-support-services.html
  • SC Clinical and Translational Research Institute (SCTR): http://sctr.musc.edu/
  • SUCCESS Center: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/sctr/programs/success_center/
  • Student Organizations: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/studentorganizations/
  • Student Programs: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/studentprograms/
  • WebAdvisor: http://webadvisor.musc.edu
  • Writing Center: http://www.musc.edu/writingcenter

Clinical-Related Resources

  • Medicine Grand Rounds: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/medicine/GrandRounds/
  • Pediatrics Grand Rounds: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/pediatrics/about/grand-rounds.html
  • Psychiatry Grand Rounds: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/psychiatry/education/continuinged/GrandRounds/
  • Neurology Grand Rounds: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/neurology/education/grand_rounds/

Health and Wellness Related Resources

MUSC is committed to providing all new employees resources and programs to maintain health and wellness. More information can be found at the websites below.

  • Dental Faculty Practice: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/dentistry/patients/dental-faculty-practice/
  • Employee Assistance Program: http://www.muschealth.org/psychiatry/professionals/eap.html
  • Family Medicine Clinic: http://www.muschealth.org/primary-care
  • MUSC Employee Wellness Program: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/ohp/employee-wellness/
  • MUSC Health: http://www.muschealth.com
  • MUSC Physicians (UMA): http://www.muschealth.org/muscppublic/index.html
  • MUSC Wellness Center: http://www.musc.edu/hsc
  • On-Campus Pharmacies: http://www.muschealth.org/patients-visitors/patient-information/pharmacy-information.html
  • Rapid Access Center: http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/medicine/divisions/GIM/Patient%20Care/rac.htm