The Safe Zone Advisory Council

The 2017 to 2020 Safe Zone Advisory Council Members

Willette Burnham-Williams, Ph.D.
Asst. Professor, University Chief Diversity Officer & Title IX Coordinator
MUSC Department of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

DaNine J. Fleming, EdD
Associate Professor, Director of Training and Intercultural Education
Unconscious Bias Faculty Scholar
MUSC Department of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

David Howell, MBA
Systems Educator II
Informatics & Systems Education, MUSC 

Amy Bandy-Taylor
Applications Architect, MUSC 

Ciera Jones, LMSW
Abuse, Neglect and Intimate Partner Violence Social Worker
MUSC Advocacy Program (MAP)
Case Management and Care Transitions

Wendell Fralix
Doctorate of Pharmacy Candidate
MUSC College of Pharmacy

Chase Glenn, BA, MA
Executive Director
Alliance For Full Acceptance (AFFA)

Marty Player, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Family Medicine

Jompobe “Joe” Vuthiganon, DMD
Associate Professor
James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine

Emily Walter
Field Organizer
Planned Parenthood South Atlantic