access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

DSC Surveillance Council

The mission of the DSC Surveillance Council is to acquire, analyze and distribute epidemiologic information about diabetes.

DSC Surveillance Council Members:

John Vena, Ph.D.
Co-Chair, DSC Surveillance Council
MUSC, Department of Public Health
vena@musc.edu

Pamela C. Arnold, MSN, APRN, BC-ADM, CDE
Chair, Diabetes Center of Excellence
MUSC, Clinical Director, Diabetes Center
arnoldpc@musc.edu

John A. Colwell, M.D., Ph.D.
Past Chair, DSC Board
Professor Emeritus
colwelja@musc.edu

Gwen A. Davis, RN, MN, CDE
SC DHEC - Diabetes & Disparities
davisga@dhec.sc.gov

Chris Finney
Office of Research & Statistics
chris.finney@ors.sc.gov

Elizabeth Todd Heckel, MSW, CDE
Director, DSC Midlands Site
elizabeth.todd-heckel@uscmed.sc.edu

Rhonda Hill, Ph.D., CHES
SC DHEC - Director of Diabetes, Heart Disease, Obesity and School Health
hillrl@dhec.sc.gov

Daniel T. Lackland, DrPH
MUSC Department of Neurosciences
lackland@musc.edu

Anwar T. Merchant, ScD, MPH, D.O.
USC, Dept of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
merchant@mailbox.sc.edu

Aunyika Moonan, Ph.D., MSPH, CPHQ
SC Hospital Association
amoonan@scha.org

Odessa Ussery, MEd, CCMEP
MUSC Office of CME
usseryo@musc.edu

 

Kelly Hunt, Ph.D.
Co-Chair, DSC Surveillance Council
MUSC, Biometry & Epidemiology
huntke@musc.edu

Yaw Boateng, RD, MS
Frensenius Medical Care
boateny@dhec.sc.gov

Sheena Cretella,  MSPH
SC DHEC Diabetes Division
cretels@dhec.sc.gov

James Ferguson, DrPH
SC DHEC
fergusonj@dhec.sc.gov

K. Sue Haddock, RN, Ph.D.
WBJ Dorn VA Medical Center
kathlyn.haddock@med.va.gov

Khosrow Heidari, MA, MS, MS
SC DHEC - Chronic Disease Epidemiologist
heidarik@dhec.sc.gov

Carolyn Jenkins, DrPH, APRN, BC-ADM, RD, CDE, FAAN
MUSC, College of Nursing
jenkinsc@musc.edu

Usah Lilavivat, M.D.
Carolina Diabetes & Kidney Center, Sumter, SC
usah.lilavivat@cdkc.net

Michelle Moody, BA
SC DHED - Diabetes Prevention & Control Program
moodyrm@dhec.sc.gov

Patsy Myers, DrPH
SC DHEC, Chronic Disease Epidemiology
myerspm@dhec.sc.gov

Lisa Wear-Ellington
SC Business Coalition on Health
lwellington@scbch.org