students walking on campus

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) at the Medical University of South Carolina provides a collective voice of students on campus with administration and the community. In addition, the SGA provides a variety of events and activities each year to enhance the student experience.
The SGA is composed of five executive officers and representatives from each of the six colleges on campus. 

Meet your campus representatives today.

Learn more by reading the SGA Constitution (PDF) or checking out the SGA Public Information Folder for meeting minutes and legislation. 

Allocation Requests for Student Organizations

Need money to support your student event? 
Click here to learn more about SGA allocations for Student Organizations


SGA Events
 

For a complete listing of student events, please visit the Student Programs and Student Diversity Homepage.


SGA Meeting Dates for 2019-2020

All SGA meetings are held in the Harper Student Center Auditorium / room 204 (unless otherwise noted) and begin promptly at 5:30pm.

Fall 2019
Wednesday, August 28
Wednesday, September 11
Wednesday, September 25
Wednesday, October 9 - (in Gazes Auditorium)
Wednesday, October 30
Wednesday, November 6
Wednesday, November 20 - (in Gazes Auditorium)

Spring 2020
Wednesday, January 8
Wednesday, January 22
Wednesday, February 5
Wednesday, February 19
Wednesday, March 4
Wednesday, March 25
Wednesday, April 8