students walking on campus

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) at the Medical University of South Carolina provides a collective voice of students on campus with administration and the community. In addition, the SGA provides a variety of events and activities each year to enhance the student experience.

Our meetings are public and will be held virtually at dates designated on our calendar (below). Only SGA representatives designated by each college or affinity group will be considered voting members.

Meet your campus representatives today.

Learn more by reading the SGA Constitution (PDF) or checking out the SGA Public Information Folder for meeting minutes and legislation. 

Help us stop the spread of COVID-19 wear a mask at all times on campus

Please click here to enjoy an informative video to help remind everyone to wear their mask.

SGA Virtual Comment Box

The SGA Virtual Comment box is meant to collect questions, concerns and feedback from students. The information collected will be shared with university leaders to help answer questions and improve the student experience.

Click here to access the SGA virtual comment box.

Allocation Requests for Student Organizations

Need money to support your student event? 
Click here to learn more about SGA allocations for Student Organization

SGA Elections

Filing for Executive Officer positions of the Student Government Association (SGA) is here. SGA provides a collective voice of students on campus with administration and the community. In addition, the SGA provides a variety of events and activities each year to enhance the student experience. The SGA is composed of six executive officers and representatives from each of the six colleges on campus. The Executive Officer positions include: President, Vice President of Academics, Vice President of Programs, Vice President of Communications and Vice President of Service.

Email stuinfo@musc.edu for a copy of the SGA Elections packet

Applications to run must be filled out by February 25, 2022 at 5 PM.

Click here Executive Officer Application
Click here for the SGA Executive Packet

SGA Meeting Dates

Fall 2021 Wednesday, August 25
Wednesday, September 8
Wednesday, September 22
Wednesday, October 6
Wednesday, October 20
Wednesday, November 3
Wednesday, November 17
Wednesday, December 1

Spring 2022
Wednesday, January 5
Wednesday, January 19
Wednesday, February 2
Wednesday, February 16
Wednesday, March 2
Wednesday, March 23
Wednesday, April 6
Wednesday, April 20