College of Health Professions Alumni Council

Alumni Council Officers 2020 to 2021

Lori Bartleson (Physical Therapy), President
Summerville, SC
864-708-0269
lsbartleson@gmail.com

Diane Mathews (Master in Health Professions Education), President-elect
Walterboro, SC
843-908-0652
mathewsd@lcahec.com

Jennifer Avenel (Master in Health Professions Education), Secretary
Summerville, SC
843-810-7614
jennifer.avenel@rsfh.com

Bruce Cross (Master in Health Administration), Immediate past president
Charleston, SC
843-792-5890
crossbg@musc.edu

Alumni Council Members

Ryan Garrison (Doctor of Health Administration)
Auburn, AL
913-271-9012
rygar615@yahoo.com

Sydney Hammond (Physical Therapy)
Charleston, SC
864-415-4791
sydneyhammond@gmail.com

Angela Hampton (Physician Assistant Studies)
Orangeburg, SC
803-608-5474
ahamp3224@gmail.com

Alexis Theiling Kainz (Masters in Health Administration)
Vedra Beach, FL
84-274-0580
atkainz@gmail.com

Nancy Kitten (Anesthesia for Nurses)
Mount Pleasant, SC
843-670-5953
kittenn@musc.edu

Patricia Schaefer (Occupational Therapy)
Johns Island, SC
843-768-1133
psphotos13@gmail.com

William Stalvey (Master in Health Administration)
Mount Pleasant, SC
843-240-4573
stalveyw@musc.com

Savannah Wawner (Physician Assistant Studies)
Charleston, SC
904-402-2190
cantresa@musc.edu

Ex-Officio Members:

Zoher Kapasi – Professor and Dean, MUSC College of Health Professions
Linda Cox – Executive Director of College Development, Alumni Affairs and Planned Giving
Jeff Verver – Director of Development, MUSC College of Health Professions
Lauren Brown –Associate Director of Development, MUSC College of Health Professions