New faculty members at JBE CDM

November 05, 2020

Please join us in welcoming a few new members to the James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine!

Dr. Haberland


Christel Haberland is our new chair of Pediatric Dentistry! Dr. Haberland received her D.D.S., MS, and certificate in oral pathology from Ohio State University and a certificate in pediatric dentistry from Yale-New Haven Hospital. From 2015 to 2018, Dr. Haberland served as a program director of Pediatric Dentistry at Yale-New Haven Hospital and then moved onto become the program director of Pediatric Dentistry at Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital. She is also double board-certified in oral pathology and pediatrics. Dr. Haberland is very excited to start this next chapter of her professional career in the Lowcountry with us!

Dr. Wilson Westmark


Lynn Wilson Westmark joined our family in August, and we are so excited to have her. She is in the Division of Oral Medicine. She comes to us from Harvard but is originally from wonderful state of Georgia.

Dr. Asmaro


Habib Asmaro is a new member of our CDM family as of August and is full-time faculty in our Department of Oral Surgery. He graduated summa cum laude from Temple University Kornberg School of Dentistry and completed his oral surgery residency at the Christiana Care Residency Program in Delaware.

Katherine Renne is welcomed back to our CDM family! She is a graduate of MUSC DMD Class of 2008. She received her certificate in pediatric dentistry at MUSC in 2011. Dr. Renne previously worked here from 2011 to 2015 as an assistant professor in the Department of Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics.

Chin Lo (Ellen) Hahn joined us in the Department of Oral Rehabilitation, Division of Endodontics as the Endodontic Division director and associate professor. Her first day as part of the JBE CDM family was on July 1, 2020.

Keywords: Faculty News