access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Previous Dental Alumni Award Recipients

Alumni Award of Honor:

2018     Dr. Rocky Napier, '82
2017     Dr. Betsy K. Davis, '87
2016     Dr. Harold A. Jablon '71
2015     Dr. Julian H. (Hal) Fair '78
2014     Dr. W. Eugene Atkinson '73
2012     Dr. James A. Rivers '74
2011     Dr. David F. Watson ‘74
2008     Dr. W. Franklin Caughman ’79
2007     Maj. General Joseph Webb ‘71

Distinguished Alumni Service Award:

2018     Dr. Mona Ellis, '78
2017     Dr. Theresa S. Gonzales, '84
2016     Dr. Christopher T. Griffin '93
2014     Dr. Jeffrey B. Bayme '84
2013     Dr. Douglas S. Rawls '73
2012     Dr. Larry Ferguson '79
             Dr. Robert B. O'Neal '71
2011     Dr. Rocky L. Napier ‘87
             Dr. Julian H. (Hal) Fair ‘78
2010     Dr. William C. Sasser ’73
2008     Dr. James A. Rivers, ’74
             Dr. W. Daniel Sneed, ’73
2007     Dr. D. Edward Collins, ‘73
             Dr. David F. Watson, Jr., ‘74

Honorary Alumnus Award:

2018     Dr. Joseph Assad
2017     Dr. John J. Sanders (past dean)
2016     Dr. Staci Gaffos
2015     Dr. James Mercer
2010     Mrs. Elizabeth P. Waters
2003     Dr. Cotesworth (Coty) P. Fishburne
2008     Dr. J. Daulton Keith
2007     Mr. J. Harold (Hal) Zorn
2006     Dr. Edward L. (Ted) Welsh
2004     Dr. Richard DeChamplain
2001     Dr. Arthur L. Haisten
1999     Ms. Elizabeth A. (Betty) Ochoa
1998     Dr. Fitzhugh N. Hamrick

Young Alumnus Award:

2018     Dr. Jennifer H. Doobrow,'07
2017     Dr. Joseph E. Brown, III, '08
2016     Dr. Robert Nieders '02 

Student Leadership Award

2018     Dr. Michael “Mickey” H. Brown, Jr., Class of 2018
2017     Dr. Dr. Landon Sears, Class of 2017