students walking on campus

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) at the Medical University of South Carolina provides a collective voice of students on campus with administration and the community. In addition, the SGA provides a variety of events and activities each year to enhance the student experience.

Our meetings are public and will be held virtually at dates designated on our calendar (below). Only SGA representatives designated by each college or affinity group will be considered voting members.

Meet your campus representatives today.

Learn more by reading the SGA Constitution (PDF) or checking out the SGA Public Information Folder for meeting minutes and legislation. 

Help us stop the spread of COVID-19

Please click here to enjoy an informative video regarding how to mask at MUSC.

SGA Virtual Comment Box

The SGA Virtual Comment box is meant to collect questions, concerns and feedback from students. The information collected will be shared with university leaders to help answer questions and improve the student experience.

Click here to access the SGA virtual comment box.

Allocation Requests for Student Organizations

Need money to support your student event? 
Click here to learn more about SGA allocations for Student Organization  

SGA Meeting Dates

Fall 2022 Wednesday, September 7 (retreat) *members only
Wednesday, September 14
Wednesday, September 28
Wednesday, October 12
Wednesday, October 26
Wednesday, November 9
Wednesday, November 30

Spring 2023
Wednesday, January 4
Wednesday, January 18
Wednesday, February 1
Wednesday, February 15
Wednesday, March 1
Wednesday, March 22
Wednesday, April 5
Wednesday, April 19