Academic Common Market

MUSC is a member of the Academic Common Market which allows participating South Carolina students to pay in-state tuition while studying in certain programs outside South Carolina. As well, eligible students from outside South Carolina may enroll in certain programs at the University and pay in-state rates. There are two requirements for eligibility: acceptance in a program listed in the Common Market and proof of legal residency in the home state. Other participating states are Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia. 

Additional information is available at the Southern Regional Education Board at