Academic Affairs Faculty Directory

 

Abraham-Hilaire, Latecia, DHA
Assistant Professor
Public Information & Community Outreach (PICO)
843-792-5530
abrahaml@musc.edu

Andresen, Christine, MSIT, MLS
Assistant Professor
Informationist/Research Librarian
Library
843-792-7183
andresen@musc.edu 

Bailey, Jennifer, MEd
Assistant Professor
Associate Program Director
843-792-3295 
baileyje@musc.edu

Berrier, Donna, MPA
Assistant Professor
Associate Director of Administration
Hollings Cancer Center
843-792-6142
berrier@musc.edu

Brennan, Emily A., MLIS
Associate Professor
Informationist/Research Librarian,
Library
843-792-9275
brennane@musc.edu

Cannady, Kimberly, Ph.D.
Instructor
Grants Administrator
Office of Research Development
843-792-0870
cannadyk@musc.edu

Cohen, Michelle, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Professor
Center for Academic Excellence/Writing Center
843-792-6390
cohenmi@musc.edu

Coultas, Jonathan, BA
Instructor
Instructional Technology and Faculty Resources (ITFR)
843-876-5033
coultasj@musc.edu

Dinolfo, John, PhD
(Visiting) Assistant Professor
CAE/Writing Center
843-792-6390
dinolfo@musc.edu

DuBose-Morris, Ragan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Manager
Office of Telehealth Education
843-792-4655
duboser@musc.edu

Fleming, DaNine, EdD
Associate Professor
Director of Training and Intercultural Education,
Division of Education and Student Life, Office of Student Programs
843-792-7147
flemid@musc.edu

Fors, Brian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Curator
Waring Historical Library
843-792-2290
fors@musc.edu

Fox, Brooke, MSLS
Associate Professor
Archivist
Waring Historical Library
843-792-6477
foxeb@musc.edu

Gaul, Katherine, MA
Instructor
Director of South Carolina Office of Healthcare Workforce
AHEC Division of South Carolina
843-792-5943
gaulk@musc.edu

Gudenas, Jean, MLIS
Associate Professor
Director
Information Resources and Collection Services
843-792-8309
gudenas@musc.edu

Harris, Daniela, JD
Instructor
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Chief Diversity Officer
843-792-1282
harridan@musc.edu

Hazard, E. Starr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Computational Biology Resource Center
843-792-9397
hazards@musc.edu

Herbert, Teri Lynn, MS, MLIS
Associate Professor
Library
843-792-1370
herbertl@musc.edu

Hill, Monique, MSW
Assistant Professor
Hands on Health,
Library
843-792-3303
hillmo@musc.edu

Holmes, Heather, MLIS
Professor
Associate Director
Library
843-792-0065
holmesh@musc.edu

Hortman, Melissa, EdD
Associate Professor
Director
Instructional Technology and Faculty Resources
843-792-5956
hortmanm@musc.edu

Jablonski, Richard, BA
Instructor
Research Associate
Public Information and Community Outreach (PICO)
843-792-5548
jablonsr@musc.edu

Jones, Shannon, MLS, MEd
Professor
Director of Libraries
843-792-8839
joneshan@musc.edu

Kascak, Kimberly, MEd
Instructor
Office of Interprofessional Initiatives
843-792-3409
kascak@musc.edu

Kerr, Lisa, Ph.D.
Professor
Center for Academic Excellence and The Writing Center (CAE)
843-792-6390
kerli@musc.edu

Lambert, R.J., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Center for Academic Excellence
843-792-6390
lamberro@musc.edu

Lemon, Erick, MS
Director Digital Strategies & Innovation
Instructor
Library
843-792-7672
lemone@musc.edu

Lenert, Kathleen, MET
Associate Director
Professor
Research, Learning and Development
843-792-3257
lenertk@musc.edu

Logan, Ayaba, MLIS, MPH
Assistant Professor
Informationist/Research Librarian, 
Library
843-792-4213
loganay@musc.edu

Loucks, Tammy, DPH
Associate Professor
Science Development Officer
SCTR
843-792-0591
louckst@musc.edu

Lubker, Rena, MPH, MLIS
Associate Professor
Informationist/Research Librarian
Library
843-792-7648
lubker@musc.edu

Madson, Michael Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Center for Academic Excellence and The Writing Center (CAE)
843-792-6390
madson@musc.edu

Mauldin, Mary P., EdD
Professor (Tenured)
Executive Director
Instructional Technology and Faculty Resources (ITFR)
843-876-5040
mauldinm@musc.edu

McGhee, Kimberly , PhD
Assistant Professor
Program Manager/Science Writer
South Carolina Clinical and Translational Research Institute
(843) 792-2999
mcgheek@musc.edu

O'Neill, Casey, PhD
Assistant Professor
CAE/Writing Center
843-792-9024
oneillce@musc.edu

Pelzer, Danté, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
Assistant Professor
Student Programs and Student Diversity
843-792-5620
pelzerd@musc.edu

Pierce, Wanda, BA
Instructor
Assistant Director
Office of Research Development
843-792-0867
piercewh@musc.edu

Ranwala, Dayan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Associate Director
SCTR
843-792-1498
ranwala@musc.edu

Reynolds, Ben, PhD
Assistant Professor
Director of Assessment
Office of Institutional Effectiveness
843-792-2654
reynoldsb@musc.edu

Rivers, David E., DHL, MA
Professor
Director, Public Information & Community Outreach (PICO)
843-792-5546
riversd@musc.edu

Samuel, Tabitha, MLIS
Assistant Professor
Digital Archivist, Waring Historical Library
843-792-6749
samuel@musc.edu

Smith, Jason, MLIS
Instructor
Metadata Librarian
Library
843-792-9645
smijas@musc.edu

Smith, Tom G., Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor (Tenured)
Executive Director,
Center for Academic Excellence and The Writing Center (CAE)
843-792-2652
smithtg@musc.edu

Stipe, Carla, MBA
Director
Instructor
Office of Research Development
843-792-0869
stipecar@musc.edu

Sullivan, Joann F., Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Office of Research Development
843-792-0870
sullivan@musc.edu

Thompson, Tammy, M.Arch
Instructor
Manager
Strategic Design and Innovation
843-792-1145
thomptam@musc.edu

Veatch, Lynn M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Special Projects Coordinator,
Office of Associate Provost for Research
843-792-3247
vealchlm@musc.edu

Emerita/Emeritus Faculty

Ariail, Jennie, Ph.D
Emerita
ariailjc@musc.edu

Basler, Tom, Ph.D
Emeritus
basler@musc.edu

Blake, Herman, Ph.D
Emeritus
blakejh@musc.edu

Helpern, Joseph, Ph.D.
Emeritus
helpern@musc.edu

Holis, Bruce, Ph.D
Emeritus
holis@musc.edu

McKeehan, Nancy, MSLS
Emerita
mckeehan@musc.edu

Poyer, Robert, MSLS
Emeritus
poyerrk@musc.edu

Robichaux, Anne, MLS
Emerita
robichaux@musc.edu

Schachte, Peggy, MBA
Emerita
schachte@musc.edu

Spicer, Kenneth, Ph.D.
Emeritus
spicerk@musc.edu

Waldrep, Thomas, MEd
Emeritus
waldrept@musc.edu

Webb, Sally, Ph.D
Emerita
webbsa@musc.edu